[Official cycling thread]

mONK_87

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Anyone into Jamis? Wondering how much the Mojave 5.0 2009 version costs...

Togo part someone selling GT 3.0disc08 $400 & GT 2.0 disc08 $650 leh
So how still haven't decide which bike to hoot?

Last edited:

SuperDecker

Reaction score
Togo part someone selling GT 3.0disc08 $400 & GT 2.0 disc08 $650 leh
So how still haven't decide which bike to hoot?
Oohh, let me go take a look. Around xmas/end dec then hoot, so til then, still got time to look around. :)

Anyone knows where to view Raleigh bikes? Interested in Mojave 5.0, must see how muchie

ExistXz

Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to cycling and have decided to get a bicycle with a budget of $400 max. Could you guys please recommend me some bikes? I've done research and I think the following bikes are in my range but i'm not sure if they are suitable for me.

The bikes i saw:
Giant Yukong/Boulder
GT Avalanch
Jamis Dakota 1.0/2.0
Trek 3700
GT Avalanche 3.0 V Brake
Hasa Comp 1

Anyway I will mainly be using the bike for on road riding. Totally have no intention of going off-road. I would love to have a roadie but it's way to expensive! So i've decided to get a Single Suspension MTB and then fit them with 1.25" wheels! So can you guys please recommend me a good entry level bike which i can slowly upgrade the parts of?

Oh and I stay in AMK. So will be visiting Chapter 2 Cycle tomorrow! I do have a great fetish for thin wheels and either a White or really Shiny Silver bike. It'd be great if I could find a 2nd hand bike but it's really hard to find! I'm only 1.62m so I'll only be able to use a S or M frame!

Also, i'm currently eyeing this a 2001 GT Aggresor Mountain Bike. Specs are: Aluminium frame, full Shimano Deore setup, ProMax Brakes, Rock Shox Judy TT Jett Fork, Cateye Cordless 2 (no batteries though). Size L. Isit a good buy? Ha I like how the GT bikes look!