[Official cycling thread]

WuSangui

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to to cycling and I used to have a old MTB but it's no longer usable. I'm currently trying to source around for a new MTB which probably cost $500 or less for weekends cycling and maybe some night cycling as well.

Any recommendation for the above budget? Also are there any good bike shops in the west preferably?

Thanks, all advices are welcome.

Go rodalink at tradehub 21 near jurong east area. Buy bike only ,don't buy accessories. Cos their accessories are expensive!

WuSangui

Master Member
Reaction score
any rims as hardy as mavic 717 but cheaper then 717?

i ~60kg nia... 717 like overkill? i do some hucking and jumping ard at times.. play play nia... mostly touring ard sg.. looking to combo the rims with XT disc hubs and dt comp spokes.. reco? :o

717 is not overkill. U get what u pay. Yr pickup may not be as fast if u choose 317 rim.

tecnica

Honorary Member
Reaction score
hey guys can share with me the best price yall got for 08XT hydro disc? :o

iceboy1183

Banned
Reaction score
guys, i've recently bought a new bike

a hasa bike pro 9.0

but i a lil bit insecure
wanted to get ava gt 1.0 but tay cycle said no stock, and directed me to this shop at whitesands

so this hasa bike retail price at 1080 but boss sold to me at 800
didnt think much of it and happy happy cycle home with it

decided to go to hasa website and check
but cant find anything under pro 9.0
closest i can find that looks like my hasa bike is the race 9.0

was that bike like... rejected or something? thats why boss so nice? lol

WuSangui

Master Member
Reaction score
its only a diff of 40g leh.. affect so much meh?

Yr acceleration. A good wheelset is not only diff in weight but its stiffness, hub smoothness, how strong the spoke hold yr rim to hub. A good rim using very good method to weld it strongly gives a very good response from every stroke of the pedal.