Realtek Mod X-Fi Driver

ov2rey

Realtek X-Fi MB 2 Mod Driver
The Driver only for Realtek High Definition Audio Codecs
Overall sound quality improvements will be subject to how good your speakers / headphones are.

719d6636c95fab461c2364d3d053821f1423148ef7e7b6d35129fb5ee902ed416g.jpg

Notice: Realtek High Definition Audio mod v2, this driver wont replace v1 driver
[Beta 4 Version[2]]
Realtek R2.67 Beta [4] 17/12/2011 (Microsoft Windows Vista/7 X-Fi mod driver 64bits Only)
Update coming soon "Self-Extract" ( 11831 downloaded 17/12/2011 to 09/3/2012)

Disable Anti-virus software before downloading/installing
Realtek HD Audio Driver modded v2 R2.67 Beta [4] :
Changelog:
Improve Realtek audio codec compatibility
Add support ALC280 codec
Upgrade Realtek driver

---------------------------------------------------------------

[Latest Version[1]]
Realtek R2.66 28/9/2011 (Microsoft Windows Vista/7 X-Fi mod driver 32bits/64bits)
Update Coming Soon "Self-Extract" (9376 downloaded 28/9/2011 to 09/3/2012)

Notice: R2.65 or latest version has sound quality improvements
Disable Anti-virus software before downloading/installing
Changelog:
Realtek HD Audio Driver modded R2.66:
Fixed memory leakage
Fixed show incorrect driver version
Fixed Realtek Audio control error
Improve installation Read Me
Added Upgrade driver Read Me
Added self Extract.exe
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Old Version[1]]
Realtek R2.65 11/9/2011 (Microsoft Windows Vista/7 X-Fi mod driver 32bits/64bits)
Download Here "Zip format" (1374 downloaded 11/9/2011 to 09/3/2012 )

Kiwi8

I installed this, but there doesn't seem to be any difference. Maybe it's due to my speakers. :)

yx2000

Ok, I tested it and it really works. For the past 1 year I had been using Altec Lansing 2.0 speaker with my Realtek audio. For some reason the sound is a bit poor. Either my speaker too good or the sound card not good enough. After installing this driver, I am convinced that it's my sound card (more like driver issue). The sound is so much better with this driver. :)

ov2rey

Ok, I tested it and it really works. For the past 1 year I had been using Altec Lansing 2.0 speaker with my Realtek audio. For some reason the sound is a bit poor. Either my speaker too good or the sound card not good enough. After installing this driver, I am convinced that it's my sound card (more like driver issue). The sound is so much better with this driver. :)

good for u, it also fixed my daddy AMD HTPC sound too...

silverwing

did u guys install the X-Fi MB Software??

or u guys just install the Realtek XP X-Fi mod R2.18 32/64bit 16MB ??

if u guys wants the x-fi audio interface, u have to install the software. but i think the sound quality might become worst.. because i'v tried installing it, and it sounds weird.

ov2rey

did u guys install the X-Fi MB Software??

or u guys just install the Realtek XP X-Fi mod R2.18 32/64bit 16MB ??

if u guys wants the x-fi audio interface, u have to install the software. but i think the sound quality might become worst.. because i'v tried installing it, and it sounds weird.

no i never install X-Fi MB software...

i know what will going happen if u install that software...

imacbie

can install on any onboard sound that uses realtek hd audio codec correct??
me install liao sound indeed got better but under my device manager looks funny leh

2roicgl.png

why so many one. lol

Uno_Hu

I had installed the Vista on my Vista SP2 with Altec Lansins VS4121BLK 2.1 Speaker. Very distinct improment. Highly recommended. Thanks to the thread starter.

ov2rey

can install on any onboard sound that uses realtek hd audio codec correct??
me install liao sound indeed got better but under my device manager looks funny leh

2roicgl.png

why so many one. lol

for windows xp is like that

Kiwi8

I dunno whether I should install Vista or not to enjoy the improvement. :o

Kiwi8

got difference between xp n vista meh?

I installed in my XP system liao but couldn't hear the difference. Perhaps it is either due to my speakers, or that I am an audio idiot. I think it's more of the latter for me. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.