Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

steven0608

Thanks.

BUT after I insert or post link, below are the messages saying :-

"You do not have sufficient post count to post images & links. Please remove the images/links from your message, then you will be able to submit your post"

:(

LouisSaha

hmmm guys , panasonic new envio aircon inverter got such function anot?

like the so called clean function to blow dry ur cooling coil to prevent moulds and fungi being formed... etc etc

chunlianghere

All the inverter unit I see have only up/down but no left/right except MHI.
But MHI made in China so I not sure whether can tahan long.
Can recommend any model you know that hv this left/right feature? Thks!
u mean u got seen b4 all fcu in operation?:s13:

daikin inverter hav..

dkuan88

Daikin Ftkd50/60fvm have this function for left/rite swing.
Ft50/60fvm duh have.

Thks for the info. Will look at it.
But I'm disappointed with some sm that gives wrong info. for whatever reasons.
Consumers like us makes decisions based on their advise.:s11:

oakley

Wow guys.... didn't know there is such a thorough discussion for airconditioning here...

Well I was searching the internet on my insulation till i found this.

The following are my setup bought from Best Tech during the recent Sitex 2009.

LG System 4(Inverter) for $3299.00
  • CU => A4UQ266FA0
  • BED ROOM BLOWER => 3 x AMNC09GD4L0 (9000 BTU)
  • LIVING ROOM BLOWER => 1 x AMNC18GD5L0 (18000 BTU)
  • K-Flex Class 0 Insulation (Not stated size of insulation)
  • 23' grade copper pipe
  • 16mm drain pipe
  • 2 time installation (F.O.C)
  • 36 mths workmanship warranty
  • $200 servicing voucher
  • $100 lighting voucher (can only use $50 for single item max.)

So how?? Good or not??

Abit too late to compare cos I sign liao... but still wanna find out somemore... cos u guys seems like experts :D

Wah no one give feedback??

chunlianghere

Wow guys.... didn't know there is such a thorough discussion for airconditioning here...

Well I was searching the internet on my insulation till i found this.

The following are my setup bought from Best Tech during the recent Sitex 2009.

LG System 4(Inverter) for $3299.00
  • CU => A4UQ266FA0
  • BED ROOM BLOWER => 3 x AMNC09GD4L0 (9000 BTU)
  • LIVING ROOM BLOWER => 1 x AMNC18GD5L0 (18000 BTU)
  • K-Flex Class 0 Insulation (Not stated size of insulation)
  • 23' grade copper pipe
  • 16mm drain pipe
  • 2 time installation (F.O.C)
  • 36 mths workmanship warranty
  • $200 servicing voucher
  • $100 lighting voucher (can only use $50 for single item max.)
So how?? Good or not??

Abit too late to compare cos I sign liao... but still wanna find out somemore... cos u guys seems like experts :D
i tink its better to find out the thickness of the insulation used.

on the clean function thing, i tink most of inverter hav ba..

steven0608

i tink its better to find out the thickness of the insulation used.

on the clean function thing, i tink most of inverter hav ba..

Hi pal,

I believed all brands are the same as long as they are covered with at least 5 years warranty. Whether the compressor can last a not depend on luck. I have a friend that has a LG that last a couple of years. Some even use Mit electric, kaput in less than a year....

I like Daikin the most BUT just that it's price is one of the highest so :(

Make sure they used at least 1/2" insulator for r410a, ofcause 3/4" is the best :s13:

Copper pipe wise, G23 is ok (said by the installer) but G22 will be the best. Thicker can last longer and harder to have 'kick' during installation. I did copper pipe bending test for G22, G23, G24 pipes while they were doing the installation, each increase in gause made a great difference in strength of the pipes while bending them.

Finally, make sure they use new complete new coils of copper pipe for each fan coil. NO joining of copper pipes if can be avoided.

good luck

vsml

Hi

Just to update on power saving for inverter aircon, my electricity bill is down by 30%......:s12:

Used a non-inverter last time, past 6 weeks using the new inverter aircon. Same usage pattern

RoLanTo

Hi

Just to update on power saving for inverter aircon, my electricity bill is down by 30%......:s12:

Used a non-inverter last time, past 6 weeks using the new inverter aircon. Same usage pattern

The MHI aircon you get is a single unit or system 2? may i ask how much u got it?

care to share your usage pattern n bill? :p

Im currently looking for a system 2 aircon for my parents house..

buibuisnail

hi all, wat bout portable air cons?
are they worth buying as compared to normal air con units?
more efficient? cost saving? energy saving? in long run
appreciate e replies :s11::s11:

chunlianghere

hi all, wat bout portable air cons?
are they worth buying as compared to normal air con units?
more efficient? cost saving? energy saving? in long run
appreciate e replies :s11::s11:
any aircon can install...but NOT portable one. unless u got alot of money to pay electricity bills.:s13:

vsml

Mine is a single split. Brought from gain city for 989 with free 5 years extend warranty. Upgrade to 22awg add 20, upgrade to 3/8" armaflex add 20

Usage: 9pm to next morning 9am everyday. Electricity usage alone is down by 30%, i am using electricity usuage not by $ to calculate, cos the price per unit will increase/decrease.

i will monitor for the next few months and update again. Savings could be more

The MHI aircon you get is a single unit or system 2? may i ask how much u got it?

care to share your usage pattern n bill? :p

Im currently looking for a system 2 aircon for my parents house..

buibuisnail

hi all, me again, forgive my noobness but i've some
questions on how to choose air con.

other than horsepower (BTU) & energy efficiency ration(EER)
what other factors should i consider when selecting air con?
good brands would be daikin, toshiba, wat else? & does color
of piping matter? seems like black is preferred. & if nxt
time for air con maintenance is go back to the manufacturer
correct? if have extended warranty worth it to sign? usually
air con warranty is 1 yr? 3 yr? thanks a lot for answring :s12::s12:

RoLanTo

Mine is a single split. Brought from gain city for 989 with free 5 years extend warranty. Upgrade to 22awg add 20, upgrade to 3/8" armaflex add 20

Usage: 9pm to next morning 9am everyday. Electricity usage alone is down by 30%, i am using electricity usuage not by $ to calculate, cos the price per unit will increase/decrease.

i will monitor for the next few months and update again. Savings could be more

issit this model SRC25ZG-S / SRK25ZG-S (shown in coolserve)? then 989 is cheaper with 5 yrs extend warranty.

On avg ur monthly bill is agar how much? i just wanna have a rough idea.. cos i dun wan later my parents complain high increment on elect bill.

understand from the previous posts that AWG22 is needed for R410 gas due to pressure, may i ask wats the purpose of upgrade to 3/8" armaflex?

Thanks

chunlianghere

issit this model SRC25ZG-S / SRK25ZG-S (shown in coolserve)? then 989 is cheaper with 5 yrs extend warranty.

On avg ur monthly bill is agar how much? i just wanna have a rough idea.. cos i dun wan later my parents complain high increment on elect bill.

understand from the previous posts that AWG22 is needed for R410 gas due to pressure, may i ask wats the purpose of upgrade to 3/8" armaflex?

Thanks
default manufacturer recommend is 3/8". but for R410 gas, use 1/2" would be better, as the gas is alot colder than R22 gas. normally upgrading to 1/2" is enough.

chunlianghere

hi all, me again, forgive my noobness but i've some
questions on how to choose air con.

other than horsepower (BTU) & energy efficiency ration(EER)
what other factors should i consider when selecting air con?
good brands would be daikin, toshiba, wat else? & does color
of piping matter? seems like black is preferred. & if nxt
time for air con maintenance is go back to the manufacturer
correct? if have extended warranty worth it to sign? usually
air con warranty is 1 yr? 3 yr? thanks a lot for answring :s12::s12:
another factor would be total compressor BTU enough for all fcu.

example, sys 3 - 3 x 9000 = 27,000. so if u wan the room to cool faster for all 3 rooms together, than hav to choose compressor which is around 26,000BTU n above.

i guess u mean colour is the insulation. any insulation they provide is ok. gd one is armaflex.

becos all the parts other than compressor is 1 year warranty. so if u scare tat the parts spoil after 1 year,than jus get lor. its all up to u to decide.

ginnah

my samsung air con recently spoilt.

when i turn it on, it just off immediately. the LED light keep flashing. I call samsung service centre, they said the repair work may cost 100-200 + 50 for labour cost.

any recommended technician for repairing the aircon?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.