Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

chunlianghere

Is the steel bracket a standard size? Looking to replace my old Samsung aircon and the shop told me that I hv to change the existing steel bracket as it is a different size from the Panasonic one that I'm aiming for... Worried that he is trying to pull a fast one on me.

not really a standard size.

hua_xiang

Is the steel bracket a standard size? Looking to replace my old Samsung aircon and the shop told me that I hv to change the existing steel bracket as it is a different size from the Panasonic one that I'm aiming for... Worried that he is trying to pull a fast one on me.

all condenser comes with different size. just like a 1-1 condenser is different from a 1-3 condenser bracket(SIZE).

gabgab

it's not worth the money, i have heard enough bad comments about Daikin, although my aunt's place all daikin, no much problem. Think the workmanship is still the key, especially for Daikin brand.

Panasonic is still one of the most durable one. You dun wait until got problem then ask people clean lah, by right you shall clean the filter once every 3-4 months one.
Ai yah, definitely there will be some models that are a bit faulty. Maybe those who have bad comments on Daikin happened to be the unlucky ones. Mine is a Daikin and my other friends also say Daikin good leh.

gabgab

An aircon servicing friedn said that you need to turn on the aircon at 25 degree or so and after it is warmed up, you may proceed to bring it down to your desired temperature. I think that can help to cool the room more effectively.

gabgab

Just curious..why are you getting a Panasonic and not other brands?

kingcobra

why install aircon when you have to install and then switch on the fan as well? It just doesn't make sense lah :)

chunlianghere

Ai yah, definitely there will be some models that are a bit faulty. Maybe those who have bad comments on Daikin happened to be the unlucky ones. Mine is a Daikin and my other friends also say Daikin good leh.

becos daikin is specialised in aircon ma..

Innocast

My aircon is installed on the wall besides the bed, blowing into a space in the room. You can feel that the aircon is cold, so is my bed :) We did it this way because my wife is afraid of the cold. I am currently using Daikin.
But honestly, Panasonic is not that bad a brand either.

P brand is known to be not so efficient in cooling comparing to different same BTU aircon........;);););););)

terumo

Panasonic off coil temp (temp of air coming out from the blower) is actually quite superior compared to other brands. (My own observations)

Innocast

What about Daikin? Is Daikin good?

Daikin i nvr use before..... it should be a good brand, but in sg, the no of ppl who bought it rather fewer comparing to other brand... maybe due to its price also...

But i like the built of the indoor unit.... matt surface one... looks quite classy.......:D:D:D:D:D

other brand including mitsubishi all normal/glossy plastic surface only....:o

terumo

If for non-invertor, Daikin Ma56 is the only sys 4 in the market. Many people staying in 4 room flats are using this model. 3 bedrooms and 1 living room.

Innocast

If for non-invertor, Daikin Ma56 is the only sys 4 in the market. Many people staying in 4 room flats are using this model. 3 bedrooms and 1 living room.

in long run, non-inverter is not a ideal choice at all.....:s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

inverter is still the king..........:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.