it's thicker
and more heaver
but I an a skinny guy in realife my coat I can endure ao I bet u can too
well if u want I can meet u in town
longjohn a must
glove a must
a better shoe like mid or highcut is good
hakone ya is near fuji San so should be colder
as Tokyo got alotof building to block winds and termal seating in their metro hahhaa
so maybe u tell us your clothing setup then we Advice u how

abutan

Premium down now cost 169 or 159 I recall
it's thicker
and more heaver
but I an a skinny guy in realife my coat I can endure ao I bet u can too
well if u want I can meet u in town
longjohn a must
glove a must
a better shoe like mid or highcut is good
hakone ya is near fuji San so should be colder
as Tokyo got alotof building to block winds and termal seating in their metro hahhaa
so maybe u tell us your clothing setup then we Advice u how

oh thanks! i will be wearing 3 layers.

1st layer: i will be wearing a long sleeve shirt.
2nd layer: i will be wearing a blazer.
3rd layer: i am still thinking of getting a premium down jacket or just this ultra light jacket.

but i went uniqlo to see yesterday, this ultralight jacket is nice but really thin! so i don't know whether it would be enough. perhaps as you said, i should get the premium down jacket just to play safe.

pker88

oh thanks! i will be wearing 3 layers.

1st layer: i will be wearing a long sleeve shirt.
2nd layer: i will be wearing a blazer.
3rd layer: i am still thinking of getting a premium down jacket or just this ultra light jacket.

but i went uniqlo to see yesterday, this ultralight jacket is nice but really thin! so i don't know whether it would be enough. perhaps as you said, i should get the premium down jacket just to play safe.

depend on u lor
the ultra light ya is really paper thin
tat why i use it for layer only
not for the outer protection'
tat whys i got my northface down jacket

tokyo is quite fine actually
might not need longjohn for top
but bottme maybe need a longjohn for pants
as top u got a good down jacket to protect u liao
the uniqlo premoum down the heavyer version with the hood

the prenium down more heavy version is quite good if i could say
the cutting is body fitting too so less heat willl escpae out
even i am tempted if i didnt get my northface cheap like $158 from original price tag of 400bucks
i dontmind take up thos premium down from uniqlo

wait for the sales if u no rush

i wonder the heatech got a feature to block winds even its can retian heats
VS a real wool longjohn

abutan

depend on u lor
the ultra light ya is really paper thin
tat why i use it for layer only
not for the outer protection'
tat whys i got my northface down jacket

tokyo is quite fine actually
might not need longjohn for top
but bottme maybe need a longjohn for pants
as top u got a good down jacket to protect u liao
the uniqlo premoum down the heavyer version with the hood

the prenium down more heavy version is quite good if i could say
the cutting is body fitting too so less heat willl escpae out
even i am tempted if i didnt get my northface cheap like $158 from original price tag of 400bucks
i dontmind take up thos premium down from uniqlo

wait for the sales if u no rush

i wonder the heatech got a feature to block winds even its can retian heats
VS a real wool longjohn

yah i no rush, since i am going in jan next year, most prob i would be getting in dec. i wonder if there will be any sales in dec.

your northface jacket only 158? still got this lobang or not?? I want to buy. :s13:

pker88

yah i no rush, since i am going in jan next year, most prob i would be getting in dec. i wonder if there will be any sales in dec.

your northface jacket only 158? still got this lobang or not?? I want to buy. :s13:

norface might have a warehouse sale in dec
when u free dropdown northface boutique ask for any warehouse sale or check out papers lor haha

ahah northface VS uniqlo

northface is a coommon brand in tokyo when i went tokyo
quite alot of nihonhins wears it

wow u going jan then u cant save u must get a thicker down jacket
and not the ultra light one
sure not enough to tank the cold

i am thinking
if i returb back tokyo from my sappor
i might not wear longjohn for top too
just a turteneck long sleeve cotten and my northface to tank it
and a jeans and bottom longjohn pants good liao ahaha

pker88

wwoowo

uniqlo japan releasing windproof jeans!!!
wow soo fittting if go japan

called
Jeans windproof three-layer processing
Use the reverse side brushed tricot fabric is also soft and warm feeling crunchy skin, also brought up the warmth. So shut out the wind, one comfortably spend on a bicycle or motorcycle jeans 逃Gasazu at any temperature.

http://store.uniqlo.com/jp/CPaGoods/066786
use chrome to do the jp to eng tranlate then u understands

so father from unqlo when is it comig to sg?
zv372f.jpg

fathernature

so far, we dun have windproof jeans yet in Singapore..

Preimum down jacket, the thicker one..
i know women's will arrive end oct to begin nov.
Men's i think 1 - 2 weeks later.. cause light parka arrived 1 - 2 weeks later.

but men's we had the preimum down with coated cloth <- synthetic leather.

pker88

Can't wait for wind proof jeans in sg
as it good for ppls going to winter zones
so no need wear extra layers

fathernature

acturally dun need get wind proof pants.
juz wear heat tech tights in side ur jeans can go up to - degrees

for sale of down i am not sure..

currently there is sale for men's fleece jacket

goodspeeds

acturally dun need get wind proof pants.
juz wear heat tech tights in side ur jeans can go up to - degrees

for sale of down i am not sure..

currently there is sale for men's fleece jacket

heat tech is not windproof i recall
it only close to a longjohn type of tech

dreamer75

wwoowo

uniqlo japan releasing windproof jeans!!!
wow soo fittting if go japan

called
Jeans windproof three-layer processing
Use the reverse side brushed tricot fabric is also soft and warm feeling crunchy skin, also brought up the warmth. So shut out the wind, one comfortably spend on a bicycle or motorcycle jeans 逃Gasazu at any temperature.

http://store.uniqlo.com/jp/CPaGoods/066786
use chrome to do the jp to eng tranlate then u understands

so father from unqlo when is it comig to sg?
zv372f.jpg

Wonder how reliable is it?

pker88

Windbreaker pants? Looks ugly lor haha
If got this windproof jeans its win win solutions looks good and still give u protections
Ya lor dreamy bro I also duno how effective but I already got a sweatpants from uniqlo made from nylon and lightweight too I try it with my jeans and still feel fine so I will layer with my wool longjohn if I feel its too cold cheap n value
Unless the windproof uniqlo jeans arrived hahaa

Cambiere

Hi guys,

Going Hokkaido in mid Dec.
So based on your discussions, I should get the premium down jacket from uniqlo?
Was thinking of just wearing a long sleeve shirt inside. Enough? :D

pker88

Hihih I'm going same period as u too
Not enough lor
Dec will be negative temp
U need prepare
Longjohn top n bottom
A warm cap or ear prot
Good glove

A layer like fleecs u can find in uniqlo or for me I use my pvc leather jacket with fur or a ultra light from uniqlo
And normal shirt if u want
And a good down jacket like uniqlo premium down with hood to protect your head

Bottom
The usual longjohn
Windpoof pants like ski pants or
Get a cheap nylon track pants and jeans
This what I do
Shoe if u can afford get mid or highcut with goretex

With just a uniqlo premium down is not enough actually unless u go tokyo only
But in the end depend on your body if u can endure the cold
Have u gone to tokyo before or?
I went to tokyo so I know my body can endure the wind n temp so this time I go back tokyo and sapporo I more prepared

Hi guys,

Going Hokkaido in mid Dec.
So based on your discussions, I should get the premium down jacket from uniqlo?
Was thinking of just wearing a long sleeve shirt inside. Enough? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.