best funds transfer rate now?

dao

Reaction score
I called. They still insist that there is a $50 processing fee. Seems that they don't like me huh?

kokchu

Reaction score
I just received an UOB mailer. 1.88%pa with no processing fee for 6 months. Offer ends 14 Jan 2011.

I am new to this and would appreciate advice.

So it means if I loan $10K, I only have to pay back $10,094? No other hidden charges?

So every month I have to pay UOB $1,682.33?

What happens if I missed 1 payment or make partial payment?

Thanks in advance!

dragonsballz

Reaction score
Hi! In need of $6K cash to pay over six months installment.

1) So far HSBC the lowest and still on-going?

2) Din see such promo on UOB website....meaning no more??

civicguy

Banned
Reaction score
a lot depends on your "credit standing" with them (their records).. if it is good, a lot of good offers

Thanatos_Wraiths

Reaction score
CS from BOC called to offer 1.68% PA (for 3 mths) with no processing fee.
According to her, promotion ends this week. Those who has account with BOC may wanna call to check.

fortyseven

Reaction score
just received mailer from OCBC for Easi Credit
1.88% p.a. until end Jun 2011 (~ 5 months)
There is no mention of processing fee in the mailer. Any1 has taken up the offer?

hclee01

Master Member
Reaction score
For new HSBC Personal Line of Credit customers who applied online, the funds transfer rate is 1.28% per annum for 6 months with no processing fee. You can read the promotion T&C at this website:

https://www.hsbc.com.sg/1/2/!ut/p/k...MUCgtDETOONTdGEDOIdESJB-gW5oSAQUe6oqAgA2666dg!!

HSBC's Personal Line of Credit Fund Transfer terms and conditions

1. This promotion is applicable to all personal line of credit fund transfer applications received by HSBC from 10 January 2011 till 31 March 2011 and approved by HSBC by 15 April 2011.