EDMW Knife Collectors

cannotliao

Confirm Singer can degrade plastics as well...
singer-oil-116x300.jpg

the singer oil container is made of plastic. :(
ever saw super old singer oil, that bottle think at least 10+years liao still ok.

cannotliao

KABK14bf.jpg

the Kabar Becker ESEE Eskabar also good.
knife made in USA using 1095 Crovan steel, much cheaper compare to izula

always fond for kabar, they make good knife with much friendly price tag. :D

vinn

KABK14bf.jpg

and i tot americans hate chinese clones products:s22:

kaapuii

KABK14bf.jpg

I noticed that also. It seems very similar to the Esee Izula but much cheaper.

Vixx, you are the guru here on Esee Blades. Can share with us your view?

viix

It's a hybrid between becker's necker blade and izula's handle.. some guy did a welded mod and they officially made it happen..

Between this kabar and esee, they're both great in real world usage.
There's many beckers versus esee reviews.. but personally, I prefer the rowen stuff than kabar..

kaapuii

It's a hybrid between becker's necker blade and izula's handle.. some guy did a welded mod and they officially made it happen..

Between kabar or esee, they're both great in real world usage from the various beckers versus esee reviews.. kabar stuff is cheaper, but I personally prefer esee simplicity and straight forward design..

Thks Vixx.

What you think of this:

http://www.knifeworks.com/ratcutlerydpxgearhesthostileenvironmentsurvivaltool.aspx

Seems good leh. But never say blade how long. Info limited.

kaapuii

ViIx has one. Btw i think the handle is hollowed out. pretty cool knife.

Ya lor...I also find it si beh cool leh. Plus I quite like the pry pommel.

For fixed blades, I prefer those that are sort of full tang.
I have one which is some made in Japan no name blade I used for fishing. The knife is one whole piece of metal with wooden handle riveted at the side.
Dam durable, no matter how I throw and misuse it. Plus it is only RM20.
Hahahaha...

viix

Ya lor...I also find it si beh cool leh. Plus I quite like the pry pommel.

For fixed blades, I prefer those that are sort of full tang.
I have one which is some made in Japan no name blade I used for fishing. The knife is one whole piece of metal with wooden handle riveted at the side.
Dam durable, no matter how I throw and misuse it. Plus it is only RM20.
Hahahaha...

Yup, it has a skeletonised tang. it looks cool no doubt.. but I haven't used it extensively cos it's heavier (and thicker) than an izula.. it fits better than an izula I but probablu not the II. I say that because I got the blackjack necker with handle scales which has a similar handle design as the izula II but the length is same as the izula I. I like that handle style better so I'm probably going for the II.

kinda like the options you get with the hest though, the many attachment holes makes a great field tool, not just as a knife.. For around 90 bucks USD, it's quite worth it.

Frozenboiboi

Yea i tied the paracord on the izula by myself. The Esee Eskabar is really cheap and it's warrantied by Esee =D
But i prefer the izula coz it is much more compact and easier to carry. Looks cuter too haha! Actually i was having touble in deciding between the Hest fixed blade and izula, but so far no regrets.

cannotliao

similar knifes but price diff so much i will go for the cheaper.
pay lesser for the best of 2 brands(becker+izula)
:D

fireal

anyone wanna trade any knfie with my brand new spyderco stretch ? zdp189 blue frn

Frozenboiboi

2znsk14.jpg

I thought it would be a nice collection piece. Yup it's nice but i prefer Spydergo sage 1, and im outta $$
Brand new superleaf! Who wants?!

kaapuii

Knives

We collect knives not bcos we are Violent,
Rather bcos we view knives as pieces of Art In Silence.

We see knives not as weapon but rather a Tool,
Only those who misuse knives to stab others are Cowardly Fools.

Knives only kills when in the hands of those who Kills,
Knives in a Collector's hands are appreciated Art made with Skills.

konpop

hi bros,

juz wanna quickly check with you all, any1 bought from deal extreme before?

Got stopped @ customs?

Thanks!

kaapuii

hi bros,

juz wanna quickly check with you all, any1 bought from deal extreme before?

Got stopped @ customs?

Thanks!

Alot of cheap deals there. Some of them like too cheap to be true. Plus looking at the reviews, won't dare to buy any knives there.

Becareful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.