Android apps discussion for phones (No games)

Wolfus

DAAP Client

Anyone used this before: DAAP Media Player

Am using this to stream mp3 from my NAS with mt-daap(iTunes server) when on the road.. just managing to be successful with some songs..

If any bro's got use this can share their experience?

Evilmerlin

Is anybody able to download and install Chrome to Phone? I can see it on the webpage but not on the Market. Oh and I am on 2.2.1 already so should be able to use that feature.

foreveru13

Can anyone recommend free music player widget ( compatible with MizXing ) with transparent background?

Show only album art, back, play and forwards on homescreen.

Example:

screen2.png
88400654.png

3cube. it has a similar widget, the cube style damn cool. it also lets u choose if u want to a update the album image. it googles and lets u choose. the widget has various sizes. transparent bg.
axehkp.png

http://www.appbrain.com/app/org.abrantix.rockon.rockonnggl

xonix

3cube. it has a similar widget, the cube style damn cool. it also lets u choose if u want to a update the album image. it googles and lets u choose. the widget has various sizes. transparent bg.

Cool.... thanks.

Edit:

Tried it... the app (still in beta) was a bit laggy and some of my embedded album art won't load.
The though concept was interesting and and the widgets were nice. But ultimately the UI wasn't up my alley.

here's a really dumb himbo qn.. lol :x
how to set the facebook comment notifications?
last time b4 wiping i keep receiving comment notifications for fb but after tt.. i dunno why it doesnt work anymore and i cant find the setting for it.. :(

xonix

last time b4 wiping i keep receiving comment notifications for fb but after tt.. i dunno why it doesnt work anymore and i cant find the setting for it.. :(

press the "menu" while in facebook to access settings

kennyboy

Doesn't matter what u set, facebook push notifications works on and off one.... :(

meh... sian man.. everything works except for wall posts and comments :(

xEpyonx

launcher pro plus, handsent sms, gesture search (this one iphone still dun have), starhub TV, ringdroid and barcode scanner.

LovesToCSI

Communication wise,
MSN Talk, Facebook, Twitter, SpringDroid, TweetDeck

Browser wise (if you not using Froyo and above),
Skyfire 3.0

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.