EDMW Knife Collectors

Frozenboiboi

Reaction score
Hi guys, I have an interest in knives and swords and have toyed with the idea of collecting them. Only recently did I have the financial means to seriously consider this hobby and I have been eyeing some blades from Cold Steel, EDC and even some of the cheap knock-offs from Deal Extreme.

Question is I'm a noob at this and I'm not sure the law. I know if I were to buy replicas from like Caesar's I need to give my IC and all that. But what about ordering direct from US suppliers? What does the law say about ordering something like a Gladius sword or Espada?

Hoping the bros here can illuminate me on this as I can't seem to find any definitive info about this and I don't wish to have my purchases confiscated or for me to run afoul of the law.

Also is there a difference regarding the size of the sword or whether it is sharp or blunt? I know balisongs and automatic knives are banned but what else is restricted? Really would appreciate any and all info. Thanks!! :) :) :)

Any kind of swords cannot. Espada huh, i bought 2 but took me a long time to get clearence. So can lor, but troublesome.

Frozenboiboi

Reaction score
Next of my collection, the Spyderco Superleaf!

qnw510.jpg

cannotliao

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Suggested Retail: US$252.95
Our Price: US$174.95

Hest/f about SG$225 exclude shipping.
really out of budget.
i more interested in izula folder but look at Hest price think izula folder price tag wont be friendly too. :(

viix

Master Member
Reaction score
Hest/f about SG$225 exclude shipping.
really out of budget.
i more interested in izula folder but look at Hest price think izula folder price tag wont be friendly too. :(

Yeah, just wondering since feedback on the hest folder was that lionsteel didnt do a great job and many dropped out for the Limited edition runs. RYP himself also went all ballistic about his reputation and got his subforum shut off on bf..

Last edited:

cannotliao