[Official] EDMW Seiko Club - Part 3

oOsiMm

[Official] EDMW Seiko Club
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SEIKO-PEDIA

Key appointment holders:

CEO- Lunarin79
Manyzer- Funky Banana

Where to get Seiko Watches Locally?

Some highly recommended shops from our members to get Seiko watches are:

K2 (mainly servicing & vintage watches & sometimes current models with gd prices :))
Tanjong Katong Complex
#03-K1
67460270(Mr Goh)

Mustafa Centre

Mustafa Export Section (Without warranty)
145 Syed Alwi Road
Singapore - 207704

King Wah Watch & Pen Store
111 North Bridge Road #01-06
Peninsula Plaza
Singapore 179098
Contact No: 65 6337 9412
E-mail: king_wah@pacific.net.sg

People's Park Complex
Twinkle Electronic @ #02-33
Please look for Jennifer auntie. Hehe…

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Shop That Sells Spare Parts

Lobang from jennifer (twinkle)when i asked her, where got bought the "hang ard forehead metal loop" incl the bucket style magnifying lens, she shared with me generously, even though i didnt buy anything from her.

Lee Teo Heng watch and Trading
Blk 1,Tanjong Pagar Plaza, #01-54,S(082001)
Tel:62205132

same row as sg pools

sells all sorts of watch tools, good enuff for you to start a watch shop liao.
From china to japan to swiss made. (many NOS ,some 2nd tools as well>> movement holder. some looked like they been there b4 i was born)

metal loop + 3.5x lens cost $15.

also has lotsa watch spare parts, (movement parts) seen in this rustic hdb shop house. shop, if you think k2 lots stuff stack up, this has more!!!!!

watches on sale is surpising very normal, in fact quite less.......(not for watch shopping)

Name card says can repair grandfather clocks and antique watches.

Where to get Seiko Watches Online?
Where can I browse for more Seiko Watches?

C-Watch Company

Higuchi-Inc

HWZ - WTS : Many brand new SEIKO watches!! Thread
Website: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2897061

SeiyaJapan

Singapore Rolex Owners Club (SG-ROC)

Superchrono.com (expensive but they carry in JDM models)

WatchUSeek – Seiko, Citizen & Orient

Wayne’s Watch World

How To Read Your Serial Number On A Caseback

How to Read Seiko Reference NumbersWebsite: http://www.pmwf.com/Watches/SeikoReferenceNumbers.htm

Seiko Diver References:

http://www.network54.com/Forum/7844...ng+the+Seiko+Diver's+Reference+-+CONTINUED---

DateDay quicksets for some Seiko Watches:

http://www.network54.com/Forum/7844...,+but+somebody+doublechek+me+on+these>>

Inside the Seiko Caliber 5606:

http://www.network54.com/Forum/78440/message/1053931807/Inside+the+Seiko+Caliber+5606

Seiko and Citizen watchblog:

http://seikoandcitizen.blogspot.com/

Inside the SEIKO 1000 meter Professional Diver:

http://www.network54.com/Forum/7844...r+Professional+Diver+>>>>>>

Seiko 6217 62MAS buying guide:

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f281/h...mas-diver-collectors-buying-guide-155123.html

Watch calibres database:

http://www.ranfft.de/cgi-bin/bidfun-db.cgi?10&ranfft&&2uswk

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seiko Pics

Vintage Seiko Catalogs:

http://www.thewatchsite.com/index.php/topic,17038.msg92541.html#msg92541

Seiko Catalogs:

http://seikoholics.yuku.com/topic/443

SCWF-pedia index:

http://www.thewatchsite.com/index.php/topic,6207.msg29189.html#msg29189

Seiko Pics Databases(Warning* huge database with countless pics!)

http://www.tempusdomains.com/index.php?cat=67

Where to get Watch Band Resizing Tools?

Courtesy of LEXONG:

Evolution Timepiece
THE CENTRAL
# 01-63
6, Eu Tong Sen St
S059817
Tel: 6225-6165

Selling the whole set for around S$25.
A lot of items included so it is good for that price.
But it is of average quality.
For a start, I believe it is fair enough and justifiable for that price.

======================================================================
Hope these reference will be useful.

Disclaimer:
We are not in any way related to these websites and shops posted above. Therefore, we do not receive any interest, commission or any benefits in any form these websites and shops posted above. In addition, we do not in any way guarantee the quality of information that is contained in these sites.

eguy899

re-post since I hv question. :D

sic... found a nice review (w pics) on the SCVS015.
yawn.gif;pv7661fafbc3a39677

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f304/re...ic-268917.html

(ps: does any buttie know whether ah goh sells the strap w deployment clasp? TIA.
smile.gif;pvbacf3e80f36d109b
)

oOsiMm

heng ah!!! post count remain

post count remaining because the old SC thread still on life support'...once admin delete away whole chunk then your post count will back to dinosaur age...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.