IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

blackie83

Hello bros,

my Bday just pass few days ago.

want to book the IPT training (which now is the new system)

It say only allow to search for 3 months period for the training.

so when i click the 3 months search, it will show every week (monday to thursday and saturday)

1) would like to know, must I complete the IPT within 3 months? which mean book all 10 session show in my Search of 3 months

You must complete within the first 9 months of your birthday.

or i can book a few lesson in the 3 months first, than later part book another few more lesson.

Yes

2) still got the rule apply for IPT for 1 day break in between each day training? (fastest way to complete the new IPT system)

If the system allows you to book by all means book and come.

3) What if i still fail my last 10th IPT-IPPT ?? :s13:

if you fail to achieve your PPT improvement, you will need to do additional 8 more RT.
Your 1st ippt session will be usage as the standard. So your 1st lesson please fail more stations.

cct75

Not enough space to run in that tiny ship?

I never bark at PNSmen on IPPT. I just remind them not to bring HP into camp.

Not during my NS-Men time when I was with 195 FCEP Squandron. If you know what a FCEP is, you know how "big" it is.

During my NS-Men ICT period, I was posted on both Navy leased Merchant Ship. Ship is indeed big enough for us to run around but there are many hazards on board ship. Will not be safe to jog/run around the ship. I guess you also might not know what ship I refers to? :)

stinky_shawn

Not during my NS-Men time when I was with 195 FCEP Squandron. If you know what a FCEP is, you know how "big" it is.

During my NS-Men ICT period, I was posted on both Navy leased Merchant Ship. Ship is indeed big enough for us to run around but there are many hazards on board ship. Will not be safe to jog/run around the ship. I guess you also might not know what ship I refers to? :)

LST si bo????? temasek only knws guards.....but does he remember guards was beaten by 3 sir for best battalion...?...my friend in 3 sir that time was laughing till his socks dropped off......guards lost to sir unit.....

temasekcity

Hello bros,

my Bday just pass few days ago.

want to book the IPT training (which now is the new system)

It say only allow to search for 3 months period for the training.

so when i click the 3 months search, it will show every week (monday to thursday and saturday)

1) would like to know, must I complete the IPT within 3 months? which mean book all 10 session show in my Search of 3 months

or i can book a few lesson in the 3 months first, than later part book another few more lesson.

2) still got the rule apply for IPT for 1 day break in between each day training? (fastest way to complete the new IPT system)

3) What if i still fail my last 10th IPT-IPPT ?? :s13:

1) The forward window is 3 months but u r given 9 months to complete IPT. So take your time.

2) yes, 1 day break applies.

3) if u fail on 10th session, welcome to RT-2.

temasekcity

We specialise in what we do. Sit in FCEP so many times. When no one around, u can train for shuttle run.

temasekcity

LST si bo????? temasek only knws guards.....but does he remember guards was beaten by 3 sir for best battalion...?...my friend in 3 sir that time was laughing till his socks dropped off......guards lost to sir unit.....

Not during my time... perhaps guards standard drop liao after too much welfare or OOC.

vasilli07

:s13: train shuttle run on FCEP? This is really bullsh*t at its best.

And I thought robot is a rule abiding soldier. Who say u can stand up in an FCEP, let alone run? Troops are supposed to sit for safety purposes.

temasekcity

:s13: train shuttle run on FCEP? This is really bullsh*t at its best.

And I thought robot is a rule abiding soldier. Who say u can stand up in an FCEP, let alone run? Troops are supposed to sit for safety purposes.

13m is more than 10m. wonder if u know the spec?

why not if it is empty? i never say full house run. u r the joker of the day.

Devilsire

hmmm... thinking soldier....

if as a nsf, initiating any suggestion to train shuttlerun on a FCEP sure kena f**k upsidedown by commander.
if as a commander, he shldnt be a commander in first place.
if as a nsmen, he must be either joking, or crazy to even think abt it.
if as a keyboard warrior, one can even claimed to train full marathon on FCEP by running in circles :s13:

temasekcity

hmmm... thinking soldier....

if as a nsf, initiating any suggestion to train shuttlerun on a FCEP sure kena f**k upsidedown by commander.
if as a commander, he shldnt be a commander in first place.
if as a nsmen, he must be either joking, or crazy to even think abt it.
if as a keyboard warrior, one can even claimed to train full marathon on FCEP by running in circles :s13:

Well, MR trains for fun. He needs not do IPPT. We dun train in FCEP.

Joker thinks MR must train when FCEP is full. What a good joke!

starqwerty

hey guys i just complete my 10th IPT- Ippt yestreday fail the portal upload my attandace but i cant book for rt is there something wrong or do i still have to wait?

tomb

if i'm not wrong the RT for IPT will be done during the last 3 months of your window.

can you share how they determine the individual performance targets? i'm going to start on the new ipt soon.

cct75

We specialise in what we do. Sit in FCEP so many times. When no one around, u can train for shuttle run.

Shuttle run on FCEP? So you prefer training for fitness and not seeing any hazard on board FCEP and ignore the Safety rule? We are told never to run on board ship and you said can do Shuttle Run? Do you know the consequences of slipping on board? I never ever had problem with Shuttle run. Never once failed it at least.

I think you might have sit in FCEP before but in what scenario will it be "when no one is around"? The small craft is 3-manned (at least during my days), 1 Coxain, 1 Seaman and 1 Engineer. If FCEP is out on sorties, it's never "No one around scenario".

Your "No one around" scenario can only applies when we are off duties and berth the FCEP at Tanjong Berlayer Camp. If we wanna do jogging exercise, we would be jogging inside the camp compound. Why would we wanna jog/run on board FCEP?

And if you dare to run on board FCEP, I am sure you will be screwed by the ship crew :)

cct75

13m is more than 10m. wonder if u know the spec?

why not if it is empty? i never say full house run. u r the joker of the day.

And since when is FCEP ever empty? U r the real joker of the day not obey Safety Rules when onboard ship.

How often did you sit on FCEP before compared to me being in the squandron during my NSF days and doing numerous sorties in Singapore water and also oversea exercises?

temasekcity

Shuttle run on FCEP? So you prefer training for fitness and not seeing any hazard on board FCEP and ignore the Safety rule? We are told never to run on board ship and you said can do Shuttle Run? Do you know the consequences of slipping on board? I never ever had problem with Shuttle run. Never once failed it at least.

I think you might have sit in FCEP before but in what scenario will it be "when no one is around"? The small craft is 3-manned (at least during my days), 1 Coxain, 1 Seaman and 1 Engineer. If FCEP is out on sorties, it's never "No one around scenario".

Your "No one around" scenario can only applies when we are off duties and berth the FCEP at Tanjong Berlayer Camp. If we wanna do jogging exercise, we would be jogging inside the camp compound. Why would we wanna jog/run on board FCEP?

And if you dare to run on board FCEP, I am sure you will be screwed by the ship crew :)

Since you are on MR and nothing to do, I only suggest you to do some fun run in FCEP since it is longer than 10m. We cannot expect MR to take IPPT but we hope you can keep fit too. Else you can just do situp for fun.

Even you can get gold, you cannot take IPPT too. Dun be flatten by my comments since your are MR.

Only fit guys I see in the Navy is the diver. Their training quite siong. You just hold on to your BIG guns.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.