The Hair Thread - Part 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

MeeHoonGoreng

Reaction score
Just curious, has any kor kors or zeh zehs here visited "2 Way Holistic" salon in Jurong West b4?

Can anyone recommend a place that does dye (first time dyeing) and cut for a decent price??? Don't need to be too atas one =:p, i don't know how much is the average, but as long as not too overpriced in your opinion can le :s13:

I'm thinking of changing my hairstyle, but i have no idea what i want, just know that my current one doesn't suit my face. :(

nikkidi

Reaction score
any good hairspray that works well with sebastian crude clay or other wax to really give you maximum hold

teflonsuck

Reaction score
Black Dot Studio- Bedok Central

Went to Black Dot Studio @ Bedok Central today. I'm a student, so I opted for the $15 cut.

Suprisingly, the 15 dollars includes a wash too! And you can have your choice of drinks during the cut.

I would say their way of cutting is very technical. Be sure to give concise and specific instructions. I said short layer, fringe take off 0.5cm, sideburns thinner and shorter abit. It came out pretty nice.

I know many of you invest quite some time/money in your hair, but as a student, the 15 dollars really meets my expectations. I just need to leave in some leave-on

http://thehairthread.com/images/stories/articles/emo-mens-hairstyle.jpg

It looks kinda like this except proportionally shorter.

bonkers85

Reaction score
Went to Black Dot Studio @ Bedok Central today. I'm a student, so I opted for the $15 cut.

Suprisingly, the 15 dollars includes a wash too! And you can have your choice of drinks during the cut.

I would say their way of cutting is very technical. Be sure to give concise and specific instructions. I said short layer, fringe take off 0.5cm, sideburns thinner and shorter abit. It came out pretty nice.