In-ear earphones/IEMs under a budget

kaixax555

my iem bible : www.inearmatters.net
dude's malaysian , prices in USD.. he's got reputation in head-fi.
he compiled a HUGE list of iems based on value and SQ... super in-depth
quite a few are within ur price range

oh clieOS ah :s13:

But some models like Singapore dun have or few people MO :(

I plan to bring in Xears after my exams lol :(

Haonan

ish notch infatuated :(

how chiu link my broken UHP336 with this thread sia :(

No lah, I purposely came into this thread to make fun of you one. :s13: :s13:

Nah just kidding. I thought your UHP336 was purchased through a bargain deal quite cheap? That's why I thought it's related to this thread mar. But I do understand the deal for that Altec Lansing UHP336 cannot be gotten already so prolly I'm just going OT, so my apologies. :o

I can probably contribute some lesser than 100 dollars IEMs, they are known as the Zero Audio ZH-BX500/BX300, based on balanced-armature type drivers and clad in shiny aluminium housings. There's already a thread on them on Head-fi but not much discussion though, for I think it's pretty hard for anyone to acquire these outside of JP.

Cheers.

Smurfette

Hi which of these earphones offer good bass, overall clarity, is compatible with the iPhone and is durable? Didn't manage to get earphones during comex and right now I'm low on cash.

silvernoy

Hi which of these earphones offer good bass, overall clarity, is compatible with the iPhone and is durable? Didn't manage to get earphones during comex and right now I'm low on cash.

EP630!!!

or maybe sennheiser cx-200ii. got 2 years warranty if im not wrong.

poring24

DBA-02 is $253

can add t-jays1/2/3 to 100-150 range also

silvernoy

you left out :
Audio Technica Ath-Ckm 55 ($78,Stereo)
Sennheiser CX-200 II ($68.90,Stereo)
Sennheiser CX-300 II ($109.90,Stereo)

:)

syl000

Cool, expanded to 300$ range huh!
Btw, i wouldnt put shure se215 under bass cat, it doesnt really extend that low, only full of sub bass. But still reasonable to put in under bassy category i guess.

Hw about creative aurvana in-ear 2 and inear 3? Heard that they have the shure mid-centric house sound + support local brand!:D Cheap alternatives of shure!

I should be hooting the in ear 3 in about a mth's time!!!

kaixax555

Cool, expanded to 300$ range huh!
Btw, i wouldnt put shure se215 under bass cat, it doesnt really extend that low, only full of sub bass. But still reasonable to put in under bassy category i guess.

Hw about creative aurvana in-ear 2 and inear 3? Heard that they have the shure mid-centric house sound + support local brand!:D Cheap alternatives of shure!

I should be hooting the in ear 3 in about a mth's time!!!

really lack of stuff to put under bass category :s13:

ckryan3

For bassy earphones under $200, I'd add the Denon AH-C710!
Very very bassy, but still quite detailed IMO. It's $199 at Stereo

-Sora-

tbh i only heard 7 of the earphones currently in that list o_O

halimin87

Best Earphones

Can I ask you guys which of the earphone below $50 is overall the best.
I'm a basshead btw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.