*** HWC OFFICIAL SHOW YOUR RIGs/Desktops thread ***

MoneyFace =p

The complete setup:

CPU: Intel i7-3930K (12M Cache, 3.20 GHz)
Motherboard: Asus P9X79 Deluxe
Display: Dell U2410
Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 2011 Edition Silent Fan for CPU
Fan Filter: Silverstone FF121 12cm Fan Filter
Fan: Thermalright X-Silent 120
GPU: MSI GTX580 TwinFrozr II/OC 1536MB
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw-Z 1600 C9 (16GB=4x4GB)
PSU: Seasonic 850W X-850 / 7yrs 80+GOLD
Casing: Antec P280
Storage: Intel SSD 320 series 160GB + Samsung 2TB HDD + DLink DNS-320 NAS 2x 1TB HDD
DVD Drive: Sony 880S 24x DvD+-RW

Here is how it looks like inside the casing:

395705_10150476962136665_623586664_8446024_1346072476_n.jpg

Why no 3rd fan on the HSF??

RadEoNic

been using the same stuff all these years
lazy to upgrade, no time to upgrade, no point to upgrade, and most importantly..........no money to upgrade!
152ew48.jpg

only 3 things on the table are new
the jh16, the logitech mouse (bought during black friday sale) and the lcd arm behind

ZhuTou!

been using the same stuff all these years
lazy to upgrade, no time to upgrade, no point to upgrade, and most importantly..........no money to upgrade!

only 3 things on the table are new
the jh16, the logitech mouse (bought during black friday sale) and the lcd arm behind

ok la at least u got ah lian accompany u :s13:

fatthumb

My rig, quite messy imo. Please share some cable management tips!

The "hanging" sleeved cables on the right is from my Lamptron fan controller, supposedly to be connected to 2 side fans and the back fan.

IMG_20111221_224445.jpg

Backside lagi worse :s13:
IMG_20111221_224724.jpg

ZhuTou!

The "hanging" sleeved cables on the right is from my Lamptron fan controller, supposedly to be connected to 2 side fans and the back fan.

Backside lagi worse :s13:

u using cm 341 casing?
abit hard to manage

MoneyFace =p

IMG_20111221_224445.jpg

Change the ODD and fan controller positions, and route the sleeved cables along the edge of interior top..

As for the rear fan, wind the sleeved cable around its edge until you have enough length to reach out for the fan controller cable connector.

Seasonic CPU power cable so short? :s31:

Kzhan00b

Change the ODD and fan controller positions, and route the sleeved cables along the edge of interior top..

As for the rear fan, wind the sleeved cable around its edge until you have enough length to reach out for the fan controller cable connector.

Seasonic CPU power cable so short? :s31:
Just nice enough if the 8/4 pin is at the 'normal' postition on the motherboard. His case i don't think can route through the hole at the top, if there's one. :s12:

Quite a... interesting case for his one, pretty hard to manage actually. :s12:

MoneyFace =p

Just nice enough if the 8/4 pin is at the 'normal' postition on the motherboard. His case i don't think can route through the hole at the top, if there's one. :s12:

Quite a... interesting case for his one, pretty hard to manage actually. :s12:
Normal leh, you see mine..

img5315q.jpg

img5317i.jpg

lxsnipexl

Red theme FTW, old photo ... (about a month old). Might update with better picx if I'm not lazy :p

299950_289504781077047_100000525812060_1077500_886516914_n.jpg

fatthumb

Actually I have changed my case from CM to Asgard XP. The one in the pic is Asgard XP liao... CM cheapo case no hole to route cable to the back hor :o

ZhuTou!

Actually I have changed my case from CM to Asgard XP. The one in the pic is Asgard XP liao... CM cheapo case no hole to route cable to the back hor :o

u never update ur profile ma
the moment i see cm 341, i reply liao
never see pic carefully :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.