Signal Operator @ Signal Institute

mgx-alander

i C9L2 also IC2 leh, generally u will be in the pes C platoon la i think since u excuse this and that

whch was the same as my case..

U will learn about how to operate and set up signals systems, some CISCO lectures, the commands, setup signal lines, blah blah blah

its not fierce 1 la

its where u gonna be posted to that ish gonna decide ur ns fierce anot :(

naruto13

i C9L2 also IC2 leh, generally u will be in the pes C platoon la i think since u excuse this and that

whch was the same as my case..

U will learn about how to operate and set up signals systems, some CISCO lectures, the commands, setup signal lines, blah blah blah

its not fierce 1 la

its where u gonna be posted to that ish gonna decide ur ns fierce anot :(

fyi IS course ppl, who finish NS, ICT does not seem to have IS unit.
as its random signal posting.
including to the same formation where i was posted to institute of the formation under signal IS during NSF.

anime_toys08

including to the same formation where i was posted to institute of the formation under signal IS during NSF.

most likely go back to NS unit as IC1 or IC2 lor ...

IS is for active personnals. :o

naruto13

most likely go back to NS unit as IC1 or IC2 lor ...

IS is for active personnals. :o

haha that y go IS also suay, end up go ICT throw back the more commonly IC2.

as well go service support since IS mostly r non ippt eligible. damn stupid.

catalyxt

After OOC from driving course, I got revocated as signaller.

Anyone got idea what type of training will be conducted during the course?

Heard that there will be 72km route march with signal set. Is it true?

And where is Signal Institute?

Also, my encik told me I will be in IC2. Dun really know what is that though.

Any signaller can share their views and experience?

72km is only for the signal officer cadets. Operators if i'm not wrong is 16km max during the course while the specs do 32km.

Signal institute is at stagmont camp..choa chu kang area.

During exercises may be tiring both mentally and physically but its definitely manageable

mgx-alander

i kena posted back to SAR for reservist sianz :(

sheng1990

no worries.. even if u get posted to an infantry/guards battalion after SI, express interest to go for driving course (don't ooc again!). after that u'll probably be a signal driver (e.g. S1/S4, line etc), so outfield is slack!

Your signal appointment in battalion is actually determined by the Signal PC, aka BSO. Can sound off to BSO about your interest. Appointments that can go for Class 3 include CO, S3, S1/S4, external line.

d4rkm4st3r

I actually ooc due to medical condition so I doubt can have another shot to become driver.

And if I go check up for my knee this friday and the doctors find problem, most probably I will be excused from RMJ and lower limb activities cos my knees really killing me sometimes.

Then with upper and lower limb excuse, will I still be able to be signaller? Or drop pes from B2 to C?

naruto13

I actually ooc due to medical condition so I doubt can have another shot to become driver.

And if I go check up for my knee this friday and the doctors find problem, most probably I will be excused from RMJ and lower limb activities cos my knees really killing me sometimes.

Then with upper and lower limb excuse, will I still be able to be signaller? Or drop pes from B2 to C?

pes C can be signaller.
so cant siam that.
but u can also be revocated.
not up to u to be chose.
unless MO support u that u cant be signaller which normally they wont be bother.

d4rkm4st3r

Hmmm, true. But even if I go to signaller course, and I cannot perform all the physical activites, still can pass the course as a signaller?

naruto13

Hmmm, true. But even if I go to signaller course, and I cannot perform all the physical activites, still can pass the course as a signaller?

signal course for men is not consider phyiscal intensive.
told u to do FFI for course if not just go there then see how lo.

they ask u anything, say u got status/excuses.

they dun wan accept u, they will just ask u return to unit. simple.

d4rkm4st3r

Ok. How do I go for a FFI test?

Any like procedures? Or the FFI test can only be done only if the commanders ask me to do?

mgx-alander

i C9L2 oso can be signaller leh

Pes C course no route march and the course very slack 1

slacker than the combat fit ppl

this is normal mah. i seen most case posted back to same formation, unless excess signaller then posted out of formation, i am a good example haha.

no rah SAR sucks my friend kena SAB leh wah lao y i kena SAR :(

naruto13

Ok. How do I go for a FFI test?

Any like procedures? Or the FFI test can only be done only if the commanders ask me to do?

see if u know the camp medic? maybe can ask them see what they can advise u
i know go course/oversea can request for FFI.

if not report sick and ask verbally with the MO are u suit for the course?
or ask him should u do FFI for the course etc.

not much u can do since signal course can take pes C.
only unless somewhere in the army decided to revocate after u downgraded which u have yet. so u haven reach that stage, and revocation might take god know how long even if they know ur down pes.

naruto13

i C9L2 oso can be signaller leh

Pes C course no route march and the course very slack 1

slacker than the combat fit ppl

no rah SAR sucks my friend kena SAB leh wah lao y i kena SAR :(

i was told c9l9 can be siganller by the dxo who wan smoke me to do **** job in that NS unit.
somehow i was revocated duno is because i write email in to mindef or just nice finally revocated after i drop to c9l9. (cos both happen at similar timing)

mistersatki_

how the hell u OOC from driver course ?
U mia long long then kena dulan revocate as chiong sua ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.