Anyone ever worked as a trainee CADD engineer/operator?

SyraLeo

Master Member
Reaction score
Since I am self taught, I'm curious as to what you actually learn.

Do you all import Excel tables using Data Link?

Sheet sets? Dynamic Blocks?

Palettes? Setting up Fields to use dynamic properties etc. etc.

Dimension your drawings, Multiheaders, Annotation scales etc. etc.

What do they teach you exactly?

AhGongGong

Reaction score
I do agreed with jyakku & didi29.
The training they provide to trainees are so basic
that u can learn from any CAD books which u can find
in the library. As long as u finish up the basic autocad
and microstation trainning..( can be within a month or 2)
u will be really to be sell as a skillful cad engineers to customers
( as what they claim on-the job -trainning). But when u
unable to produce what the customers want due to lack
of experience then they will ask for replacement. ( that mean u r
rejected and sent back to office) although due to insufficient training
but the boss scold u for not put in effort in your job.
They are more to say.. :(
Especially the Contract.. word with in word to trap careless ppl in.
Even MOM cannot do anything. :s16:

you must be another supid guy, since more than a thousand trainees graduated and performed well after going though the same trainng, why only you can n ot make. Do you admit that you are stupid.

AhGongGong

Reaction score
Justice Light, since you are so stupid and I believe that you can never survive in this world, please look for the tallest building arround and end your life there.

AhGongGong

Reaction score

I have attended the 3 months training and it was intenssive, that is why you failed to catch up and you are the one to be blamed. There was one bus driver in his 50 in my batch and he can catch up, why can't you? are you slower than a 50++ year old bus driver.