iPod nano (1st generation) Replacement Program

ahchang88

I sent mine on 23 Nov but have not gotta back. when check with them they said they hae no idea when the shipment will arrived. But I have lodge a complaint to CASE of Singapore

hansenhon

i sent mine in mid November...but the Sapura email sent to me with the link to check status on Apple site says SENT IN DECEMBER 20th, REPAIR STILL IN PROGRESS.

Mine sent to Sapura, Checked status on Apple site says SENT IN NOVEMBER 16th, REPAIR STILL IN PROGRESS.

pilotsnoopy

i have no idea if i should be positive about this or not and feel lucky that we are able to take part in this in Singapore...

cos once you feel the service in USA...Singapore service just sucks...

boopit

I think they send in batches to save shipping or something, hence the long wait.
doesn't matter for me though, can get new 6th gen not bad liao lah. is not like die die must have right? is just our bad luck that there isn't any official apple stores here :(

kero89

Guys must be fair with apple... If u had some other brands mp3 and even if the batteries were exploding everywhere in the globe, i doubt they will give a care about it, only apple! And they give the latest gen! and since none of us had warranty on our iPod, don't expect them to oblige to replace u one asap

pilotsnoopy

Guys must be fair with apple... If u had some other brands mp3 and even if the batteries were exploding everywhere in the globe, i doubt they will give a care about it, only apple! And they give the latest gen! and since none of us had warranty on our iPod, don't expect them to oblige to replace u one asap

if you read thru...its not about unhappiness with Apple but the service here.

WinMe

In terms of fairness,

The SLA (Service Level Agreement) is 6 weeks. Most of us here are entering to 10 ~ 12 weeks. Secondly, if they need to change the battery, it would NOT take that long to ship in/out from US considering they will have to send in bulks. Thirdly, if they were to exchange the set with a refurbished NANO 6th gen, as some of them claimed here, they are a plenty in stocks at apple store.

So what now? :s27:

WinMe

We continue waiting...? :s13:

Speak of the devil,

Dear XXX,

Thank you for choosing Sapura Synergy Singapore Pte Ltd to repair your Apple
product.

Your Apple product: iPod Nano
Service report no: DLM<xxx> is ready for collection.

You may collect your unit at the following address:

SapuraService@DLM(Funan)
109 North Bridge Road #05-44
Funan DigitaLife Mall
Singapore 179097
Telephone: 63372993

Operating hours:
Mon - Sat: 11.00 am to 7.30 pm
Sun and Public Holidays: 12 noon to 7.00 pm

Hmm... later tomorrow maybe go chiong take it back. :eek:

scruffyhippy

Speak of the devil,

Dear XXX,

product.

Service report no: DLM<xxx> is ready for collection.

SapuraService@DLM(Funan)
Funan DigitaLife Mall
Singapore 179097

Operating hours:

Hmm... later tomorrow maybe go chiong take it back. :eek:

When U sent Ur ipod & got the email ?

pilotsnoopy

i sent in November 20th but Repair Status says i sent in

1. Step 1 Request

December 20, 2011: Product Dropped Off
  2. Step 2 Service

December 20, 2011: Repair In Progress
  3. Step 3 Return

Product pickup pending
    Pickup Address:
    FUNAN DIGITAL LIFE MALL
    SINGAPORE, ,179097
    Singapore

WinMe

Huh??!! Mine sent in on 16th Nov, yet to receive email from Sapura...

Not First come first serve basis meh??? :s11:

not sure abt tat. Check ur service report on Apple website. Status will be reflected there as well.

chanzhf

erm, i was under the impression i'll be getting an ipod nano 1st gen, instead of 6th gen.

can anyone confirm? the ipod nano was a classic la, i dont want a 6th gen one...

anyway sent mine in to sunshine plaza, waiting nearly 10 weeks now

bockers

Just got the same email. Sent mine in for replacement on the 20th of December

Dear ,

product.

Service report no: DLM is ready for collection.

SapuraService@DLM(Funan)
Funan DigitaLife Mall
Singapore 179097

Operating hours:

kitaeshi

i send on 29/11 n got it on 28/01.. two month in transit ^^ a bit disappoint as they only give u the unit and nothing else .. no cable or earphone..lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.