491 SAR is from which active battalion 1?

Potatoe

ts must be sect comm and above (>3SG) book in 1 week earlier than his men of course sian lor.
who ask u be so garang want to be commander during nsf? :)

mgx-alander

ts must be sect comm and above (>3SG) book in 1 week earlier than his men of course sian lor.
who ask u be so garang want to be commander during nsf? :)

i CPL rah.. but i want to know ish AI bn or Tank Bn

******* sianz 1 cos last time i not from battalion :(

and i not working hor i still stewdent.. holiday kena recall u song anot :mad:

rollbread

Last time is 46SAR....I'm going in June too. But u mean u last time ns is from another unit?

Potatoe

i'm in local uni been through 2 ICT and going for 3rd one this coming hols la. I was from service vocation joining a mono/evergreen unit so i also dunno anyone there lor.

may as well make friends with your section mates since you're going to eat sh*t sleep together for the next 10 years right. Do ns earlier finish earlier not good meh? You want ict until 40 years old ah. By that age if you're in pte/public sector you would've reached managerial and director level and above you wont be so free to go for ict all the time. you might even lose your director job because of ict. So in the long run its better to finish off your reservist as a chao associate/exec/small fry with less burden and responsibilities.

Ice_Milo1987

holiday call u u still complain simi? moi will hv ict while having my lessons

goenitz33

guess u are from Pte Sch?

Government Tertiary will only call up during Holidays.

Nowadays because of NS Milestones, so Units are more On in Calling up.

Potatoe

at least get to use and operate leopard tank leh. Infantry lang like us only got boots and camo wholeday have to walk on your feet only. which also has its own pros and cons la. last time my co was in charge of a ns armour battalion and he said those nsmen knn outifield still can bring rice cooker and ice box with beer inside. on the other hand infantry nsmen will also balonglong walk to the objective and order ninja van along the way also. Lol.

mgx-alander

y got ppl tell me last time is 46 now got ppl tell me is 48 1 :s22:

btw leopard bn so wat? I am just a Signaller :s22: wont get to touch the tank :s13:

anyway u all can see the training schedule anot, my ns.sg nothing leh knn :mad:

I 3rd year riao, they like that i cannot go for internship :(

darthduckie

this coming june there will be 2 new NS units inproing.. One is 486 which is a bx/bronco bn and 491 which is leopard/bronco bn.

andy_c

491 has not done its ATEC yet.. think it's just into its 3rd or 4th cycle only. The CO is a fun chap, so should be quite ok....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.