[Monitor] Crossover IPS LCD 27 inches

congrade07

Thats why headache. Its almost like my 7970.... 1 X DVI D, 1 X HDMI 1.4, 2 X Mini DP.

Currently I already utilized one DVI D on my samsung S27A850D. If I get 2 crossover, I need to get the 2 X 2720MDP model (DVI D, HDMI, DP) which is $589 with pivot.

Unless I can do with 2 different models crossover which means all of my 3 displays will be different models.....

Setup will be either:

1 X Samsung S27A850D > DVI D
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > HDMI
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > Mini Display Port (Using DP to Mini DP)

OR

1 X Samsung S27A850D > Mini Display Port (Using DP to Mini DP)
1 X Crossover 27Q Pivot > DVI D
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > HDMI 1.4

As I heard if doing eyeinfinity, if 1 screen is using DVI D, rest of the two screens must be one HDMI and 1 DP. Cannot both screens to use DP.

Prices of the screen are as followed.

Crossover 27Q: $399
Crossover 27Q Pivot: $462
Crossover 2720MD: $549
Crossover 2720MDP: $589

congrade07

As now I am pretty headache or my mind is not so clear up.

Can someone suggest to me which should I get to be able to run 3 X screens (with my current Samsung S27A850) at 2560 X1440.

I would like to get a Pivot one also.... Trying to choose the cheapest setup if possible

hotzouk

anyone ask for the it? Singapore uses what adapter?

Default DC adapter is 220V(AC 190v~240V 50/60Hz)

If you need free volt adapter (110~240v), contact me before buying.

i1magic

Thats why headache. Its almost like my 7970.... 1 X DVI D, 1 X HDMI 1.4, 2 X Mini DP.

Currently I already utilized one DVI D on my samsung S27A850D. If I get 2 crossover, I need to get the 2 X 2720MDP model (DVI D, HDMI, DP) which is $589 with pivot.

Unless I can do with 2 different models crossover which means all of my 3 displays will be different models.....

Setup will be either:

1 X Samsung S27A850D > DVI D
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > HDMI
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > Mini Display Port (Using DP to Mini DP)

OR

1 X Samsung S27A850D > Mini Display Port (Using DP to Mini DP)
1 X Crossover 27Q Pivot > DVI D
1 X Crossover 2720MDP > HDMI 1.4

As I heard if doing eyeinfinity, if 1 screen is using DVI D, rest of the two screens must be one HDMI and 1 DP. Cannot both screens to use DP.

Prices of the screen are as followed.

Crossover 27Q: $399
Crossover 27Q Pivot: $462
Crossover 2720MD: $549
Crossover 2720MDP: $589

If I am not wrong .... if you were to use any other type of input .. other than Dual DVI input ... you can only get maximum 1920x1080. Please confirm on that.

This is also one of the reason why I didn't go for triple monitor setup, have to run SLI of 2 gfx card liao. And my table got not enough space. LOL!!

congrade07

If I am not wrong .... if you were to use any other type of input .. other than Dual DVI input ... you can only get maximum 1920x1080. Please confirm on that.

This is also one of the reason why I didn't go for triple monitor setup, have to run SLI of 2 gfx card liao. And my table got not enough space. LOL!!

Does anyone have the Crossover 2720MDP? can check with you guys if the HDMI is HDMI 1.4? as only HDMI 1.4 can support 2560X1440. If normal HDMI max res is 1920 X 1080.

i1magic

Does anyone have the Crossover 2720MDP? can check with you guys if the HDMI is HDMI 1.4? as only HDMI 1.4 can support 2560X1440. If normal HDMI max res is 1920 X 1080.

But let say if you check with the seller and they tell you can support 2560x1440 with HDMI .... and after you bought it ... cannot. Then what would you wanna do?

I seriously do not think that the monitor will come with HDMI 1.4.

But you can try asking the seller tho.

hotzouk

may i know why the preference over crossover compare with shimian, shimian is $280USD with free shipping. So work out to be ard $350 much cheaper mah.

yusoffb01

Mine arrived today, same seller as yusof bro.

0 dead pixels, damn awesome

:s12::s12::s12:

2dmi8ua.jpg

Good for u!

At the price that seller is selling it, it makes no sense to get the more exp crossover

yusoffb01

may i know why the preference over crossover compare with shimian, shimian is $280USD with free shipping. So work out to be ard $350 much cheaper mah.

The link to the seller which i provided earlier, u can offer lower price. I got it for 270 usd

Some ppl think that crossover build quality is better. That's all. But if u buy shimian, there's nothing wrong with the build quality

kimijc

Seller preferences and also the design of the panels. But if you're more price conscious, just go for the cheaper option. :)

i1magic

If you are not getting the one with Pivot like me ... I would say that Achieva Shimian is the value for $$ option to go for.

eliteFX

crossover is more solid imo. the frame and stand is made of steel.

ktee

Got my shi man lite for usd270 after offer.

Summary:

0. Screen is glossy and refletive.
1. Found no bright pixel on black or dead pixel on white.
2. Found 1 'red' pixel on white but not noticeable unless in full mono color screen or you specially look at it. Hope it is a stuck pixel. Try rubbing but wont work.
3. Very basic function only. Only dvi input, my 5850 can display full.
4. Fast shipment - order on 4/8 nite, shipped on 6/8 n rec'd on 8/8 before noon.
5. Only got brightness control buttons (+ n -), no contrast, no osd.
6. Brightness control button sucks. not responsive and not progressive - ie. sudden brightness. But nvidea catalyst can control well, so ok.
7. Got speaker holes, volume control buttons - BUT all dummy. ha
8. Monitor is not steady like my spoilt dell 2408p. Only 1 position, no tilt, no updown. I put something under the stand to tilt it. I shifted my chair up to level up. Ha.

Overall, it is a value for $ monitor. Nothing to complaint. You get wat you pay for.

Btw, the color is a bit bluish on google white. Is there any fix?

Swiftbladez

Summary:

2. Found 1 'red' pixel on white but not noticeable unless in full mono color screen or you specially look at it. Hope it is a stuck pixel. Try rubbing but wont work.
4. Fast shipment - order on 4/8 nite, shipped on 6/8 n rec'd on 8/8 before noon.
6. Brightness control button sucks. not responsive and not progressive - ie. sudden brightness. But nvidea catalyst can control well, so ok.
8. Monitor is not steady like my spoilt dell 2408p. Only 1 position, no tilt, no updown. I put something under the stand to tilt it. I shifted my chair up to level up. Ha.

Overall, it is a value for $ monitor. Nothing to complaint. You get wat you pay for.

try calibrating your computer with the windows display thingy.

tashidelek

Summary:

your graphics card is hd5850? can display 2560x1440? mine is also this model, xfx brand. i was worried my 5850 cannot display 2560.
i am waiting for my crossover 27q lite eta today.. lol..

congrade07

now i headache liao... to get either the Crossover 2720MDP, Dell U2713 or U2711 or Samsung S27A850D

Prices are

Crossover 2720MDP: $589 (If tio GST = $630
Dell U2713: $799
Dell U2711: $849
Samsung S27A850D: $849 - $899

with the price comparison, the difference are between $169 - $269 max.

But the gains are perfect pixel panels and additional warranty period.....

ralfale

Imho only the cheapest crossover model make sense. The one u timing is too close in price to Dell. Nit worth going for. Resale value also lower for crossover

weejoo

Have been enjoying the new monitor for a week.

However something is bugging me. When I watch YouTube videos, there seems to be some video-audio sync issue. Like, people look like they are lipsyncing (when they are not). The audio just feels rather 'detached' from the video on the screen.

No such issue with my original monitor which is a generic Dell. All other hardware have been kept the same, only monitor changed.

Any gurus can give any insight and advice?

congrade07

Imho only the cheapest crossover model make sense. The one u timing is too close in price to Dell. Nit worth going for. Resale value also lower for crossover

Ya lor.... Thats why headache and kept thinking about the numbers and trying to think how to get the best deal if I wan to do Eyeinfinity setup.

Setup 01:

Pros: Cheapest
Cons: No pivot, resale value very jia lak as the dongle pricing might dropped a lot when the tech matures.... might tio GST 7% unless I ship them separately. 1 year warranty (but have to ship back to korea)

2 X 27Q ($399 X 2) + 2 X Active DVI D (SGD $120 X 2)

Total $1018

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.