Which polyclinic/private clinic provide ear wax removal?

leonaheidern

what about those ear scoops you can get at guardian and watsons and heck even daiso.

I use those + ear was drops (tropex brand or something like that).

ivantcw

Ok guys I have experienced ear wax removal.

First, I went down to private clinic at serangoon central (general practitioner). Consultation is $30. Tell the doc you have a blocked ear. Doc will check and tell prescribe some ear medication (actually like olive oil). For my case, the doc also gave me antibiotics and medication, because he found my other ear canal was a little swollen. Total $70.

Put for a week no use. Went to company clinic, raffles medical centre at hitachi tower (raffles place, happen to work there). Told doc same thing, the doc used the syringe and flush the wax out. I told doc still getting humming sound and still has the blocked feeling. Doc asked if I have running nose or flu, which I have. Doc suspected that fluid may be blocking on the other side of my ear drum and gave me some medicine to consume for 5 days. Paid $12 because company deduct $50.

lionelow

i oso seeing a ENT again... this time ask him to suction it out. ** the ktph doc mai do it for me.

shadow84

niks maple clinic does it, around 20-30? they gave me olive oil to soften the hardened ear wax 1 week before i go for syringing..

jtdcjtdc

recommendation in east area please?

i dont think its wax problem, but likely dirt that i feel which started when got back from swimming few days ago.

thanks

adv_illusioned

recommendation in east area please?

i dont think its wax problem, but likely dirt that i feel which started when got back from swimming few days ago.

thanks

same lei. live in east area. also want recommendation.

last time i got referral to CGH to flush. the feeling like half shiok half pain. they then proceed to show me what was sucked out of my ears. feeling excited, i stepped out of the hospital. to my horror, that concrete drill was untolerable even after covering my ears.(which also proves that there's alot of earwax in my ears :( )

shadow84

same lei. live in east area. also want recommendation.

last time i got referral to CGH to flush. the feeling like half shiok half pain. they then proceed to show me what was sucked out of my ears. feeling excited, i stepped out of the hospital. to my horror, that concrete drill was untolerable even after covering my ears.(which also proves that there's alot of earwax in my ears :( )

try maple clinic at tampines st 81... i went there to clean and it was done nicely, around 20 mins time.. though waiting time is very long, but i managed to get an appointment which wasnt allowed..

jtdcjtdc

my issue fixed, just had someone remove a stuck hair using tweezer, that's my problem.
still i am interested on any other recommendations to benefit others. thanks.

thisisnotme1212

bump old thread...
where to go get a professional, safe, ear wax removal service ar?
feel i need one after watching this

eh i thought this is edmw...wrong forum

darkarn

bump old thread...
where to go get a professional, safe, ear wax removal service ar?
feel i need one after watching this

eh i thought this is edmw...wrong forum

Relevant post though so still fine

I also saw this video and wanna know more too

tingsters

Polyclinic got those machine meh?

polyclinic got do meh.. they already so busy...

thought they will refer u to ent in hospital... one..
waiting time for ent to do... is almost same like dental also.. haizz..
so looking into private that does this in a cheaper way.?

assiak71

Clogged ear. Should i try ear drop first or go find ENT? Any not too expensive ENT to recommend?

thegardens3b

Clogged ear. Should i try ear drop first or go find ENT? Any not too expensive ENT to recommend?

i went to polyclinic before, doctor suggested to use ear drops first.
so far so good.. might take time but its the first choice of treatment.

the cleaning might damage hearing a bit and have to be referred and wait quite abit also.
during the wait time just use eardrops i think might even solve the problem already.

speaking from personal experience so just sharing :D

feralslash

i went to polyclinic before, doctor suggested to use ear drops first.
so far so good.. might take time but its the first choice of treatment.

the cleaning might damage hearing a bit and have to be referred and wait quite abit also.
during the wait time just use eardrops i think might even solve the problem already.

speaking from personal experience so just sharing :D

why will the cleaning by doctor damage hearing?

nightknight1976

Juz to share, my father in law went to polyclinic for consultation due to earpain. Doctor said use ear drop first due to ear wax blockage. In law went 3 days later since no improvement and the unbearable pain but Doctor still insisted use another ear drop and refused to recommend a specialist or do a clean up for him. On the 3rd visit still insist to continue use eardrop. In the end, my wife diy and cleared my in law ear wax. Use ear drop and soak for 5min then dig bit by bit and repeated the process at least 20 times to clear everything out. To prevent this, better ask your close one to examine your ear annually and most important stop using the cotton buds to dig the ear.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.