SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

AceyourMaths

Banned
Reaction score
Hi folks, its my first time tio RT cos I didn't manage to clear my IPPT b4 the 9mths window. Nw i m left with the 3mth window to complete 20 RTs. But frm the looks of tinks, I dun tink i can complete in time cos I m overloaded with work during wkdays n can only afford to go during wkends. Even if I chong all the wkends,it is very unlikely tat I can complete 20 RTs in time. Besides,the system also dun allow me to book back to back RT sessions as well.

My question is: What is the penalty for not completing the required 20 RTs in time? Juz pay fine only? 1st time offence here. Will it make a difference if I go for like 1-2 RT sessions to show tat I at least tried to go? Or it doesn't make a difference? N 1 RT session is 4 hours? So long meh?

Appreciate any advise. Thanks!

On the 8th RT session is the IPPT session, you can pass it there.

Each session is about 2-2.5 hours.

shadow82

Reaction score
On the 8th RT session is the IPPT session, you can pass it there.

Each session is about 2-2.5 hours.
Hi AceYour Maths,

Actually, I am more interested in the penalty tat comes with not completing the required 20 RTs as time is not on my side per previous post. Do you have any idea what that penalty might be?

I booked the sunday RT. The record in NS website shows that the training is from 1600-2000 hrs. Is there a mistake somewhere? Is it really that long?

GameboyX

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi AceYour Maths,

Actually, I am more interested in the penalty tat comes with not completing the required 20 RTs as time is not on my side per previous post. Do you have any idea what that penalty might be?

I booked the sunday RT. The record in NS website shows that the training is from 1600-2000 hrs. Is there a mistake somewhere? Is it really that long?