Ask me any questions

cancer81

I do like that idea :s13:

but go Tokyo and Hokkaido really cannot compare in this manner.

droozy

no leh.. i went dec last two wks till 3rd jan.. no rain at all. jz cold n strong wind

cancer81

no leh.. i went dec last two wks till 3rd jan.. no rain at all. jz cold n strong wind
I have bad luck then :s13:

but it will not be in any way close to the baiyu season...

we had like 3 days of just showers that went on the whole day :s22:

cpuer

Well sorry if I sounded like a gate crasher, but hor, instead of worrying and debating if there will be snow in Tokyo, why don't you guys proceed to Hokkaido instead?:s13:

You shall have plenty of high quality powder snow and cold weather and 2nd to none scenery over there. And things will be slightly cheaper than Tokyo despite high season.
ai, too late liao. everything bought, tix and lodging. so now just waiting for the flight date(8 Dec). Anyway, never like cold weather, i mean biting cold, toes frozen cold. My favorite touring month is Nov. This time round, I cannot make it for Nov due to schedule constraints. :(

cancer81

Tokyo at it's coldest wun be that cold...

just siam the wind and you should be fine.

Means more indoors, less outdoors especially where the sea "breeze" can come in

cpuer

Will be visiting many windy places like mountains and seasides :D

darkmatt

queueing up in disneysea for rides with a -1 windchill = shiok

cancer81

Possible to visit Mount Fuji with snow cap in early dec?
5th station?

it depends on the conditions, if the road is open then yes. you will more or less know only on the day itself. Especially during non-climbing season.

I often joke that Mt Fuji is very shy, a bit of thing only dun want to let you beo her liao.

do go and get Mt Fuji water... (yeah I know water right? have a taste then tell me :s22:)

aldente

ai, too late liao. everything bought, tix and lodging. so now just waiting for the flight date(8 Dec). Anyway, never like cold weather, i mean biting cold, toes frozen cold. My favorite touring month is Nov. This time round, I cannot make it for Nov due to schedule constraints. :(

dec in tokyo is fine, its cold, but not super cold.
its not rainy either and it definitely wont snow.
if you want to see snow in tokyo, best bet is febuary

mickeycena

Hey! I also planned to fly on 8 dec - 15 dec!!

cpuer

dec in tokyo is fine, its cold, but not super cold.
its not rainy either and it definitely wont snow.
if you want to see snow in tokyo, best bet is febuary

Will be going Hakone/Gotemba, Mt Takao and Nikko, so hope to see some snow in the mountains.

c1528351

I am planning to visit tokyo from 1 dec to 14 dec with wife and two kids..mainly spent most of my time around tokyo area and last four days in friend house at tochigi area. Can anyone help me with the ltineary of where to visit as i am first time to japan.

dimitri_can

I am planning to visit tokyo from 1 dec to 14 dec with wife and two kids..mainly spent most of my time around tokyo area and last four days in friend house at tochigi area. Can anyone help me with the ltineary of where to visit as i am first time to japan.

There are lots of sample itineraries available.
See here

Also, see my thread on how to plan for your trip.
Here

HavingFun

hi, I would like to ask how do I draw yen from atms in tokyo? Will there be any surcharges, I'm using a DBS VISA debit card

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.