Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

petetherock

Reaction score
Hi friends
I need to get five head units, but keep the compressors, is that possible?
The current units are Toshiba Invertor units which are about 5 years old and there are two compressors.
Where would be a good place to buy and what is an estimated price?

Thanks

terumo

Reaction score
To petetherock,
You can check with ur contractor if they sell just the Toshiba fancoil and whether the latest model is suitable for your current compressor unit.

peter2883

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm looking to upgrade my current Sys 2 but I'm thinking of changing it to a Sys 3 to include my living room...

But I'm worried as my place has already been done up (I've been staying at my resale flat for nearly 02 years now) & I do not know how the piping / trunking will run... My place is quite simple & likely there should not be any major obstacles but will this upgrade be very major? And basing on this would the price be VERY expensive?

NGCK75

Reaction score
Hi,

need help. I have a mitsubishi starmex which trip the circuit breaker. this is a system 2 with standalone breaker. when try to on this, the main also trip. Anyone know the reason? Is it due to faulty cable or the compressor is a goner?

ComputerTime

Reaction score
Hi,

I have been using the mitsubishi system 4 for the past 12 years. It has been working fine, until recently, 1 of the blower become faulty. I am not able to start the blower using the remote or emergency/testing button.

1) Is there any contact for the repair other than contacting mitsubishi?
2) Any recommendation for doing the servicing of aircon, my aircon has not been serviced since installation.
3) Any recommendation in doing the relocation of 1 blower unit?
4) Just curious, is it possible to just change the blower plastic cover to the new type just for easy cleaning?

Regards.

Aceyfox

Reaction score