The Hair Thread - Part 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

leejhong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
i might need to buy another 1 soon :s13:

if he does refund, just sell to me the used bottle at a slight discount :s13:

Bro, u cut at lacoco! That few cents discount you oso gian ah! HAHA yeah i will but doubt whatme bro will refund tho. :)

leejhong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Ok left him a PM. Besides this gold digger and quick sand that I've been reading about (from the last 40 or so pages, sorry this thread is just too long), are there any others that people can recommend? I'm new to this whole wax thing, been using Watsons/Guardian bought stuff.

Both gold digger and quicksand as reviewed by the bros here are great products to have! Additionally, you can take a look at the following items:

Pre styling products: OS Fashion Sea Spray, Q8 Matte Powder 3
Styling products: 90 degrees x-strong wax, Nigelle Bold Make Clay
Finishing products: PowerPoint spray, VOI hair spray
Hair care: Nigelle DS TF Treatment, Kanebo Shampoo, Carbolic Shampoo

All can be found with reviews at ThePrettyJerk. Hope its not too overwhelming for you and hope it helps!

x3dnd3x

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Best combi for me is seasalt spray, gold digger and then finish off with sponge wax. Use ~80-20 ratio in terms of gold digger to sponge wax. Able to maintain the hairstyle for pretty long and I like the glossy finish. Colleagues commented my hairstyle very stylo! :s13:

For me is simple. Seasalt spray, Nigelle Bold make clay and finish with Osis+ Freeze 3.

deaththeorist

Master Member
Reaction score
Both gold digger and quicksand as reviewed by the bros here are great products to have! Additionally, you can take a look at the following items:

Pre styling products: OS Fashion Sea Spray, Q8 Matte Powder 3
Styling products: 90 degrees x-strong wax, Nigelle Bold Make Clay
Finishing products: PowerPoint spray, VOI hair spray