Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

tuzantar

Reaction score
I am a newbie in this 'forwarding' thing. From reading the previous pages, it looks like CGW is the more preferred one as compared to Vpost. From experience how long does a package take to reach SG using CGW?

I ordered 2 items,1 using vpost and the other CGW both on 2 sept.Both are from different merchants,located at Florida and Maryland.The item from Maryland using CGW arrived here on 14/9 and the other item just arrived at my vpost US add on the 13/9.But till now its still not reflected at my vpost account saying my item has arrived there.Think weekend no work for them? Really slow vpost.

xypher

Reaction score
thanks tuzantar. hope you get your vpost package soon.

was the calculated and actual shipping costs similar or much higher? heard from some friends that it was much higher than what they calculated and made the savings not worthwhile.

tuzantar

Reaction score
thanks tuzantar. hope you get your vpost package soon.

was the calculated and actual shipping costs similar or much higher? heard from some friends that it was much higher than what they calculated and made the savings not worthwhile.

this is what they charged me in USD:

International Shipping Charges 11.00
Fuel surcharge 1.05
U.S. Domestic Shipping*
(BuyForMe orders) 12.05
Insurance 0.27
Sub total 24.37

Elliden

Reaction score
If I use CGW address as my billing address does it affect anything or will anything happen? Is it okay? Thanks in advance!

xonix

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Share my 3rd time experience of using vPost:

Purchase of a Google Nexus 4 from Play Store:

Origin Country : U.S.A.
Destination Country : Singapore

Shipment History
Date & Time : 20/09/2013 05:51 PM Status : Final Delivery
Date & Time : 20/09/2013 02:28 PM Status : Acknowledged
Date & Time : 18/09/2013 04:36 PM Status : Depart from S’pore Airport Processing Ctr
Date & Time : 18/09/2013 04:26 PM Status : Arrival in S’pore