EZLink or NETS Flashpay with credit cards

OCBC Bank

hi can I confirm:

if I'm using OCBC Frank, I can top up netFP, get 6% and use the netFP to shop at retail such as Fairprice, etc who accept netFP?

thanks

Hi there. The 6% cash rebate is only applicable for the auto top up feature if you have a minimum of S$500 posted to your card for the month. The 6% cash rebate is not applicable if you manually top up the NETS flashpay feature. Yes, you will be able to utilise the card to make payment at retail merchants which accept NETS flashpay as a mode of payment if there is funds top up in the NETS flashpay. Thank you!

^Eric
For OCBC Bank

TribleBoob

I registered myNets account but not able to see flashPay options from the left panel. Hence i cannot set up auto reload functions. any idea?

invisible999

OK, went to AXS station to top up Ezlink for $5 (until they fix Top and Tap). During the process there was an option to top up with DBS credit card, however it asked for a pin.

Did anyone done this? I suspect that in this case it would be considered as cash advance and I'd rather stay safe topping up from the current account.

invisible999

OK, went to AXS station to top up Ezlink for $5 (until they fix Top and Tap). During the process there was an option to top up with DBS credit card, however it asked for a pin.

Did anyone done this? I suspect that in this case it would be considered as cash advance and I'd rather stay safe topping up from the current account.

Any comments/thoughts on this?

invisible999

EZlink card topup at AXS station using DBS credit cards

Got reply from DBS via message from their iBANKING. I am copy/pasting it here for everyone's consideration:

Dear Customer Support,

I have one question regarding EZLink card top up option at AXS station. One of the options offered is to use DBS credit card for top up.

However the process also involves entering PIN number. Will such a transaction be treated as cash advance by the DBS bank?

Thanks,

Thank you for your email on 21 November 2013.

I am Nina and I understand that you are enquiring on EZLink card top-up.

Please allow me to confirm that EZLink transactions on AXS machines using DBS/POSB Credit cards are not considered as cash advance.

I hope I have addressed your concerns completely. Should you require any other assistance, please email us or call our 24 hour Customer Service hotline 1800 111 1111 or +65 6327 2265 (if overseas).

Have a good day and thank you for banking with DBS.

Yours sincerely

Stiarnina Rahim
Customer Service Officer
Customer Centre
DBS Bank

Allow us to help you with your general banking concerns. Tweet us @dbsbank http://www.twitter.com/dbsbank. It's our pleasure to assist you.

Emphasis on bold above is mine.

Who is going to try it first?

sneggg

is top n tap down ? keep decline leh

Error Message : TRANSACTION FAILED - PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION DECLINED. This transaction was not approved because the bank has not authorized the payment. Message reference #9216

lcpteck

Anybody has experience if topping up via this method earns 10x points on DBS Woman's card? I'm worried cause payment is via a mobile app which the merchant or payment processing method could be not considered "online" hence may not earn 10x.

I've experienced buying SIA tickets using their mobile app but did not earn 10x points on the DBS Woman's card due to the merchant restriction.

frustrateddude

Anybody has experience if topping up via this method earns 10x points on DBS Woman's card? I'm worried cause payment is via a mobile app which the merchant or payment processing method could be not considered "online" hence may not earn 10x.

I've experienced buying SIA tickets using their mobile app but did not earn 10x points on the DBS Woman's card due to the merchant restriction.

Your guess is as good as mine! Apps just launched 5 Dec!

btw spearhawk - which cc u used?

lyndonmaxewell

just spoke to CSO, they don't consider it as online transaction. Right now its her words versus experience.

Whois willing to be the first guinea pig? :D

ihuazai2

anyway to quickly bypass the birthday screen on the ezlink app? It's so tedious to select the year, then the month, then the date - by scrolling up the long calendar.

also, anyone using any autofill app to quickly fill in the credit card details for multiple top-ups in quick succession?

ykeen

anyway to quickly bypass the birthday screen on the ezlink app? It's so tedious to select the year, then the month, then the date - by scrolling up the long calendar.

also, anyone using any autofill app to quickly fill in the credit card details for multiple top-ups in quick succession?

tap on the year then u can scroll to the appropriate year lor? less than 1min to select dob leh..

so far I scan passion card, ezlink card, only my Everyday card is recognised (on Nexus 5)..

hwmook

tap on the year then u can scroll to the appropriate year lor? less than 1min to select dob leh..

so far I scan passion card, ezlink card, only my Everyday card is recognised (on Nexus 5)..

Local ezlink card does not comply to the latest NFC standard so newer phone NFC will likely not work on them.

bigfoot

I am using Note 3. Tried normal ezlink card. Cannot detect. Only my Imagine cards and POSB Everyday card can be recognised.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.