NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 1

Icetray

Thanks! But i just started this sem.. no current gpa
Can always set it at 0 and play with it first. Perhaps by looking at the average gpa you need for your cores you'll be able to know.

All the best! Still have till tomorrow to decide. :)

hitmen

bool caulibeamresponse;

do{
paging for caulibeam();
while (caulibeamresponse != true);

Part 1:
You know hor. I go your kompany and during the 3 day makan session got this guy got no working sexperience. so i tink he must be damn smart one.

In the end, I saw him board one of the big kar at the kar park lot at the loading bay at 6pm.

I tink his father/mother is some high ranking in your kompany

you jelly bo??

Part 2:

chiu know that time your kompany got a few hours outage...
My CSC friend there kena called back to answer fone
pity him sia.
kok leong make server down everyone jialat jialat.:s22:

song boh caulibeam!

Caulibeam

bool caulibeamresponse;

do{
paging for caulibeam();
while (caulibeamresponse != true);

Part 1:
You know hor. I go your kompany and during the 3 day makan session got this guy got no working sexperience. so i tink he must be damn smart one.

In the end, I saw him board one of the big kar at the kar park lot at the loading bay at 6pm.

I tink his father/mother is some high ranking in your kompany

you jelly bo??

Part 2:

chiu know that time your kompany got a few hours outage...
My CSC friend there kena called back to answer fone
pity him sia.
kok leong make server down everyone jialat jialat.:s22:

song boh caulibeam!

:s11::s11:

hitmen

summary: part 1

you work ur ass off as scholarship to get into bluish orange. But someone without working sexperience got in because his lao peh lao bu is a big shot there. song boh caulibeam?

part 2

this year kok leong down the server. my cust svc friend kena recall on sunday. song boh caulibeam?

hitmen

btw caulibeam, wad chiu do when your vendor dont listen to chiu?

like for example i dont listen to chiu.

Eddied

Yeah got intro to aerospace also. 2AU only lectures but lectures not recorded if you intend to skip. I think got one project work but I can't remember if it's individual or group work. :)

intro to aero lectures are recorded, i'm from aero and just took it last sem, ponned about half the lectures haha
there's a home assignment 15% which you do at home :s22:, a group project with presentation 35% for my sem (bumped up due to requests), final exam 60%, finals are pretty doable if you read the textbook and do all the examples given by the lecturer (which is very little)

saha-med

Hi, anyone know of any elective like Astronomy???

Lectures only module with recorded lectures and no group project. I dun care if exam is hard or not

Caulibeam

summary: part 1

you work ur ass off as scholarship to get into bluish orange. But someone without working sexperience got in because his lao peh lao bu is a big shot there. song boh caulibeam?

part 2

this year kok leong down the server. my cust svc friend kena recall on sunday. song boh caulibeam?

:s13::s13: both not my daichi. i jelly for **** :s13:

junior90

I am currently considering between microelectronics (photonics) and infocomm for my 3rd year specialization. more interested in microe but i heard that the mods kill? would appreciate some advice here. :)

Caulibeam

I am currently considering between microelectronics (photonics) and infocomm for my 3rd year specialization. more interested in microe but i heard that the mods kill? would appreciate some advice here. :)

infocomm is relak jack :o

if maths you hate then infocomm you come :s13:

charmmycharmmy

Hi, I'm looking for electives to clear this sem and willing to give some advice too! I've about 3 UEs to clear and still have 12AUs S/U option to utilise. Will need advice from anyone has taken/heard about these electives before:

- AAI385 Voice
- AED381 Facilitating Asynchronous Online Discussion

Also, is it easy to ace in LK9001 Korean I with no background in Korean?

Anyway, these are the electives I've taken before and I'm more than willing to share advice to anyone :)

- EE8086 Astronomy (GERPE/STS)
I regretted not SU-ing this elective because Astro is a brain-cell killer for me. There is a lot of memorising work to do. Maybe it's because I've got no interest in Astronomy so I didn't score very well for this. It consists of 2 separate assessments: MCQ mid-term and MCQ final paper.

- HP8002 Working in 21st Century (GERPE/LS)
This module is reasonable in effort required. It consists of 2 separate assessments as well, with 40% pair project work and 60% essay final paper. Usually the lecturer will assign random topics as the topics for the 40% project work (for my year, we needed to interview up to 3 people in the career/specialisation that you want to work as in the future).

- HP8005 Introduction to HRM (GERPE/AHSS)
I think this elective requires quite large amount of effort. Again, it's memorising work as well and the mid-term consists of 20% 60 true-false and final paper consists of 80% 20 true-false and essay questions. You can self-study at home without listening to the lectures.

- ET9121 Introduction to Entrepreneurship (UE)
This elective is quite fun but bear in mind the work load is heavy. Requires huge amount of effort from Week 1 to recess week and the project work requires commitment from all group mates as deadline is very tight. It is heavy on the projects, with 55% on project report and oral presentation and 10% on personal pitch, 20% quiz, 15% class participation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.