Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

Toons

Year Year Got Meat (年年有肉) @ SSK Chinatown

Date: 01 01 2014
Time: 1200 (limited to 1.5 hrs, so dun be late)
Price: 29+

Participants:-
1. Toons
2. Dennyz
3. Kahlan (TBC)
4. twtan
5. jt2901 (TBC)
*** The End ***

Last edited by a moderator:

twinklelight

Just want to update about Kiseki. Went yesterday for lunch and salmon sashimi is still good, big and thick slices. As before, I find their cold stations impressive for the price paid, esp becos I like the seasoned cold seafood dishes. =p

The cooked food is ok too, am happy to find kaki fry (fried oyster) yesterday!

jt2901

Date: 01 01 2014

1. Toons
2. Dennyz
3. Kahlan (TBC)
4. twtan
*** The End ***

Tempted... List me as tentative first. Coughing like mad recently

Toons

The Last Lunch (最后的午餐) @ Marriott Cafe

Loc: Marriott Cafe @ Marriott Hotel
Date: 31 12 2013 Tue
Time: 1200 to 1430
Price: $37 nett

1. Toons
2. twtan
*** The End ***

----------------------------------------------------------

Loc: SSK, Chinatown
Date: 01 01 2014 Wed

1. Toons
2. Dennyz
3. Kahlan (TBC)
4. jt2901 (TBC)
*** The End ***

Last edited by a moderator:

carey

The meatballs nice meh? I dun quite like.

The roasted beef looks good. Their cut sometimes very lean.

Meatballs sucked...the sauce was just weird - sourish :eek:

We went early so got to choose the fattier cuts

Subsequent cuts were less fatter so we didn't bother

Didn't eat the cooked food at all - no beef cheek or tongue

Also didn't try the roast turkey - would have preferred the lamb which it replaced

Overall still okay - had 5 cups of lattes and cappuccinos as well

Toons

Also didn't try the roast turkey - would have preferred the lamb which it replaced

Tats the problem with christmas festive spread ... turkey n ham ... yucks ...

Btw, you like the christmas tree in their lobby? I think its 1 of the nicer ones along with the one outside paragon. Too bad i have not had the chance to see it at night yet. Should be look more magical with all the lights :)

Tudo88

Any recommendations for a dinner buffet?Budget around 50 per person.Must have seafood like oysters,scallops,crab,etc.

carey

Tats the problem with christmas festive spread ... turkey n ham ... yucks ...

Btw, you like the christmas tree in their lobby? I think its 1 of the nicer ones along with the one outside paragon. Too bad i have not had the chance to see it at night yet. Should be look more magical with all the lights :)

Ya lor - almost no one touched the turkey and ham hahah

Erm never haha

Cannot eat so not bothered =:p

twtan14

which buffet has the best desserts? price range around 60! Thanks!

Edge has nice desserts, cost is S$68++ Mon - Thur. But certain cc has 4 go pay 3 promotion. I will try to post the pictures from my last month outing to Edge, these couple of days.

shroud

Can I know what are the ongoing promotions for dinner at Marriot Cafe?
Intending to go with some friends before 2014.
TIA

Civician

Between Edge, Line and Marriott, what will be the recommended for couple celebrating anniversary (weekend lunch/dinner)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.