(Official Thread) Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn - August 27th - $24 Pre-Order!! - Part 2

amoro123

if 1st time go in... dun recommend u go as tank unless u go E group

go in as dps get to know the mechanics den go as tank bah...

CT can pug no issue

just that there are some... strat difference between EN pug and JP pug

...especially for the atomos fight

if you're unsure just ask to be the OT.. or in JP-speak, ST bah

Then I faster lv my MNK to 50 1st. 48 liao.

I scare go in as tank, need to know the messy fight.

avsquare

I think u get some vita rings bah... or go ct/wp/ak/ps get some job gear?

hp like abit low esp last part he stomps more .... :s22:

though i did see af1 whm in titan hm before... and survive.. cant rem the hp value...

mai siao siao.. last night I J pug Titan HM, saw one WHM 30XX HP nia, I thought siao liao gonna fail again (IDK why these days Titan HM pugs 9/10 fail one :( )

But we cleared on 2nd try he never die and hardly jiak any dmg at all. Satki WHM. :s13:

Ferolare

training war now...

but somehow i still think i suck at it :sad:
i have problem holding >4mobs aggro

the first minor fight in CT when im grouped into alliance B, yeah, that i struggle a bit :(

then as usual the EN players say i suck :(

*emo*

k lar. as long as you're better than vilepig can liao. he really cannot play as marauder :s13:

baijiazi

i have problem holding >4mobs aggro

the first minor fight in CT when im grouped into alliance B, yeah, that i struggle a bit :(

then as usual the EN players say i suck :(

*emo*

k lar. as long as you're better than vilepig can liao. he really cannot play as marauder :s13:

i think the ele are quite hard to grab aggro also ... as they tend to move around...

should split between 2 tanks actually i feel....

yest went to do 8 treasure hunt with fc ppl with me as tank.. but keep losing aggro till I keep overpower , overpower and overpower :s22:

Ferolare

i think the ele are quite hard to grab aggro also ... as they tend to move around...

should split between 2 tanks actually i feel....

yest went to do 8 treasure hunt with fc ppl with me as tank.. but keep losing aggro till I keep overpower , overpower and overpower :s22:
op is so op that i can afk op like a baus :s13:

amoro123

8 man treasure hunt?

You meant if you party more ppl, the loot will be better for lv 50?

skytan13

mai siao siao.. last night I J pug Titan HM, saw one WHM 30XX HP nia, I thought siao liao gonna fail again (IDK why these days Titan HM pugs 9/10 fail one :( )

But we cleared on 2nd try he never die and hardly jiak any dmg at all. Satki WHM. :s13:

wah...pro. But usually WHM their AOE healing and those stuff will tio themselves. DPS puncing here and there sometimes not in the AOE.
sometimes dilemma..2.8k wanna heal or continue dps..

I think u get some vita rings bah... or go ct/wp/ak/ps get some job gear?

hp like abit low esp last part he stomps more .... :s22:

though i did see af1 whm in titan hm before... and survive.. cant rem the hp value...

May i know what are the various HP rings i could get?
Was tempted to use my 400-500 myth to get something first.

khroness

wah...pro. But usually WHM their AOE healing and those stuff will tio themselves. DPS puncing here and there sometimes not in the AOE.

share me your char profile, let me take a look; you can craft those Astra Ring put it VIT IV but very expensive

skytan13

8 man treasure hunt?

realli?
Did 6 .
First 2 was omfg good.
3-4k gils , HQ mats, Aetherical 4X items...20-30 philo.

the next 4 was....forgettable
:(

baijiazi

8 man treasure hunt?

not really .... the loot will be divide among the number of ppl participating...

most of them can be done in 4-5 man + choco team but yest we hit 1 which spawn alpha chim which i feel is the hardest among all the 8 man i encountered...

spawn: alpha chim > 2 demons > 3 snakes

we did not down the chim fast enuff and the demons + snakes spawn...
messy but fun :s13:

baijiazi

the crafted hq amber rings?

if u healer can get mnd/pie rings den meld some vit materia... :s22:

myth de i duno sry maybe some healer can help u...:(

but if ur server de astral stuff is cheap.. just grab and do a proper meld bah..

will last u quite a while :s22:

final1

CT can PUG?

I go in as a tank, see monkey do will do?

CT is easy as pie. Just research on what you supposed to do before going in.

For me, CT is a clear one time only kind of place cuz its i80 gear.

Better to focus my playing time on Coil and Extreme Primals (i90 gear).

skytan13

not really .... the loot will be divide among the number of ppl participating...

most of them can be done in 4-5 man + choco team but yest we hit 1 which spawn alpha chim which i feel is the hardest among all the 8 man i encountered...

spawn: alpha chim > 2 demons > 3 snakes

we did not down the chim fast enuff and the demons + snakes spawn...
messy but fun :s13:

hm..me solo..i think more pple better rewards then.

Cos usually 2-3 wave normal mobs.

AM a noob free and easy BLm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.