Digital TV (DVB T2) in Singapore [consolidated]

ganster

Anyone able to receive OKTO, Chn U and CNA in AMK via HDB MATV?
I just brought a new tv with DVB-T2 but can only receive chn 5, chn 8 and Suria.

somewhat

Tips to buy DVB-T2 set top box

There are two variants of made in China set top box in the market:

1) uses CPU MSD7816. In this model, there are two different kind of demodulator chips :MSB1230 and MSB1236. Older box comes with MSB1230 and does not support DVB-T2 v1.3.1. Newer box comes with MSB1236 and supports v1.3.1.

Sometimes, the seller refers the older model as T2600 and the newer model (with MSB1236) as T2660. Please note that newer box and older box use an identical casing and have an identical model name such as T2-8902, T2-8807 etc. Please look at their demodulator chip when you want to buy the box.

2) uses CPU Ali M3812. This is newer model and demodulator is integrated into the CPU. This model supports the DVB-T2 v1.3.1

tatsit

1) uses CPU MSD7816. In this model, there are two different kind of demodulator chips :MSB1230 and MSB1236. Older box comes with MSB1230 and does not support DVB-T2 v1.3.1. Newer box comes with MSB1236 and supports v1.3.1.

Sometimes, the seller refers the older model as T2600 and the newer model (with MSB1236) as T2660. Please note that newer box and older box use an identical casing and have an identical model name such as T2-8902, T2-8807 etc. Please look at their demodulator chip when you want to buy the box.

2) uses CPU Ali M3812. This is newer model and demodulator is integrated into the CPU. This model supports the DVB-T2 v1.3.1

good info!

PoloBoiBoi

sure ... now we just have to buy 1000 units from alibaba

AnDyLe0

UHF27 is back! :s12:

yes. UHF27 signal is good now. and the LCN channel number is also back (no more 800+).
seems like after we complaint here... then mcs fixed it :D

the next thing i'm gonna complain is why the channels already full hd but 4:3 contents still stretched? 4:3 contents should be displayed as 4:3 with black bars.

PoloBoiBoi

yes. UHF27 signal is good now. and the LCN channel number is also back (no more 800+).
seems like after we complaint here... then mcs fixed it :D

the next thing i'm gonna complain is why the channels already full hd but 4:3 contents still stretched? 4:3 contents should be displayed as 4:3 with black bars.

Because sinkies prefer their whole screen to be covered with image

If not they will feel 1/2 of the screen is bought for nothing

sunsetbay

from truly asia forum~ this unit works~!! US $37.52 only~!! reviews from one Sg buyer in the aliexpress also commented it works~ :s12:

新加坡電視台在2013年12月被數碼化- Powered by Discuz!

DSC_0405_zpsf6s6azqu.JPG

该有的都有了。但是连接线(电视到tvpoint)要两条(普通的就可以了)。有remote,power adapter和说明书(但是都不需要看的,setup很直观)

DSC_0406_zpscgjdofzc.JPG

既然用了高清电视当然就只用HDMI咯。红黄白只需要用红白来接amplifier输出两声道。但是不接的话用电视也就不需要这个了。

DSC_0407_zpspphbnsnf.JPG

要一接上电视就自动搜寻频道。HD的都出来咯

DSC_0414_zpskimckerm.JPG

Kiwi8

from truly asia forum~ this unit works~!! US $37.52 only~!! reviews from one Sg buyer in the aliexpress also commented it works~ :s12:

新加坡電視台在2013年12月被數碼化- Powered by Discuz!

DSC_0405_zpsf6s6azqu.JPG

该有的都有了。但是连接线(电视到tvpoint)要两条(普通的就可以了)。有remote,power adapter和说明书(但是都不需要看的,setup很直观)

DSC_0406_zpscgjdofzc.JPG

既然用了高清电视当然就只用HDMI咯。红黄白只需要用红白来接amplifier输出两声道。但是不接的话用电视也就不需要这个了。

DSC_0407_zpspphbnsnf.JPG

要一接上电视就自动搜寻频道。HD的都出来咯

DSC_0414_zpskimckerm.JPG
Nice..... where to buy ah? :o

somewhat

Kiwi8

kssk88

Is there any USB stick that proven to work on tablets or laptops for T2.

Exploring mobile receiver options.

TIA

Henry Ng

Thanks, I ordered one piece liao. :o

I need it to at least be sure that my antenna is working, so as to prepare to buy DVB-T2 tuner card later. :o

Honestly if I am at my com, there are many nice overseas drama that i can watch online. I do not see the need to have DVB-T2 in my com. T2 is for my bedroom TV. My main TV has starhub and its a matter of time that starhub will be in HD too.

pjs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.