Best ramen in Singapore

redname

Shoyu Ramen ($6.00)

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2853/12065671313_198d300248.jpg[/IMG

Spicy Ramen ($6.50 + 0.50 cents for egg)

[IMG]http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2892/12065773184_ac3696082b.jpg[/IMG

Good value with acceptable taste.

BROTHERS RAMEN
Block 5 Tanjong Pagar Plaza #02-04/05 Teck Kee Coffee Shop SINGAPORE 081005.[/QUOTE]

aiyph this one eat until dnt wanna eat liao :s13::s13:

wackykid

Shoyu Ramen ($6.00)

BROTHERS RAMEN
Block 5 Tanjong Pagar Plaza #02-04/05 Teck Kee Coffee Shop SINGAPORE 081005.

try the shio ramen... love the soup...

and didn't know they changed name from homebaked dough to brothers ramen liao... :o

regards,
wacky

Swordsman

Shoyu Ramen ($6.00)

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2853/12065671313_198d3002489.jpg

[IMG]http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2892/12065773184_ac3696082b9.jpg

BROTHERS RAMEN
Block 5 Tanjong Pagar Plaza #02-04/05 Teck Kee Coffee Shop SINGAPORE 081005.[/QUOTE]

can sub tao gey for meat ? i hate tao gey. :s13::s13::s13:

Assenkay

Sian saw some jiro ramen on internet. Got to eat Bario again. Sometimes there are just urges to eat for shiok shiok, not for taste.

Recently tried Miyamoto at Great World City Ramen Champion. You may wish to give it a try. Quite similar to jiro style.

Bario changed quite a bit. The last time I had it, didn't taste anything like when they first started. =/

k0sm0s

Recently tried Miyamoto at Great World City Ramen Champion. You may wish to give it a try. Quite similar to jiro style.

Bario changed quite a bit. The last time I had it, didn't taste anything like when they first started. =/

Oh really? Forgot about there, got to go there then. Thanks for the recommendation!

Sen

They got this reward thingy also.

1604680_717977664950298_998121378_n.jpg

Oh really? Forgot about there, got to go there then. Thanks for the recommendation!

mykuali.net

Nice... I must try them soon thanks

Shoyu Ramen ($6.00)

BROTHERS RAMEN
Block 5 Tanjong Pagar Plaza #02-04/05 Teck Kee Coffee Shop SINGAPORE 081005.

appiez

Anyone tried Jefu Ramen @ Maxwell Road Food Centre ? :s11:

Don't waste your time..

Soup is oily and bland.. meat difficult to chew. Only egg is just pass. Waiting time is 10-15mins even if there is no q.

Assenkay

Bishamon_zps9182b1c1.jpg

I'm guessing Bishamon Zero and Bishamon are not related because this one that I had at Ramen Champion GWC was solid.

Miyamoto_zps9ab23bc7.jpg

Miyamoto which I think is better than Bario.

k0sm0s

I'm guessing Bishamon Zero and Bishamon are not related because this one that I had at Ramen Champion GWC was solid.

Miyamoto which I think is better than Bario.

Oh finally someone took a decent pic. That does look quite nice. I'm contemplating whether to spend the extra effort to GWC just to eat it anot actually. But based on online reviews hard to tell since people don't really know how to appreciate Jiro style...

Sen

Baikohken Ramen @ B2 Ngee Ann City.

Ordered their shoyu ramen. The noodles here are really nice, love the texture & springy bite. There is no pure tonkotsu broth option but shoyu based ones are pretty good too. Cha shu meat is thick & tender, portion considered generous. :D

k0sm0s

Yesterday wanted to eat Bario before all the shops closed... but by the time I reach Ramen Champ by 4.30, it's closed already :( (Closed at 4.30). Yayoiken, Cocoichiban also closed... Desperate to seek for food, I suddenly thought of Keisuke Seasons. The shop was empty so I thought it was closed as well, but the waiter came out and told me it's open.

Winter Ramen (They ran out of "soil boiled egg", so they gave me another portion of meat. (I thought it was flavoured egg?) The one inside is the free hard boiled egg provided)

As expected of Keisuke's soup, perfectly balanced with flavour. Since there was no other customers in the shop, I just took my time cracking and eating eggs and beansprouts lol. And even as I left the soup to the last, I did not get sick of the soup. Even Bari Uma I could not take it when I was finishing it.
Damage: 15.90 (Winter Ramen All Toppings)

The shop gave me three hardboiled eggs bring home when I was leaving lol.

Have to find some time after CNY to eat Bario or Miyamoto :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.