Ask me any questions

Espedine

Realised that none of my devices are in the list on Bmobile site. Any idea what SIM card I should get? Only require data for 8 days. I have the following: Ipad 2(os7), iphone 4(os7), HTC One, LG G. Be there in a few days. TIA!

edit: it worked on my ipad 2(OS6) last year but on the site it says OS7 can't(?)

lcpteck

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Heading to Osaka soon, will my Samsung Galaxy S4 (I-9505) be able to get a signal there?

notsoluckyguy

Hmmm.... not sure shld ask here. Me & friend(who been there only once) go "bang bang" girls in Tokyo.

Friends was telling us Osaka area would be good, some says Shinjuku. All i heard was Nagoyo or yokohama. One of friends had "hell of a fun" in Tobi-something....

Where do i go ?? before we resume our tour in the last 6 days.....

darkmatt

Hmmm.... not sure shld ask here. Me & friend(who been there only once) go "bang bang" girls in Tokyo.

Friends was telling us Osaka area would be good, some says Shinjuku. All i heard was Nagoyo or yokohama. One of friends had "hell of a fun" in Tobi-something....

kabuki cho in shinjuku

zhirong

Erm.. All i can say is avoid kabuki cho unless you have Japanese friend or friend who can speak Japanese well.

Prostitution is illegal in Japan but they kind of work around it. Tokyo has its Yoshiwara which consist of mainly soapland. Osaka has Tobita Shinchi which disguise itself as "eateries". All these area are controlled by the yakuza so please be careful when you visit them. Most are not gaijin friendly and may charge exhorbitant prices for gaijin. Good luck.

yuri princess

Can i ask for washington shinjuku and e hotel,which is better ? As i c washington provide limousine bus but review said very far from station,e hotel nearer to metro line but no bus service to airport

cheefarn

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Heading to Osaka soon, will my Samsung Galaxy S4 (I-9505) be able to get a signal there?

No problem. So long its a quad band 3G GSM phone it will work. Japan uses the 850mhz and 1900 MHz band.

NTTDocomo and Softbank are the service providers you will use over there.

Singtel partner is Softbank. 4G roaming is still not available yet even though your S4 is setup to be compatible with all 4G LTE formats in this world.

cheefarn

Erm.. All i can say is avoid kabuki cho unless you have Japanese friend or friend who can speak Japanese well.

Prostitution is illegal in Japan but they kind of work around it. Tokyo has its Yoshiwara which consist of mainly soapland. Osaka has Tobita Shinchi which disguise itself as "eateries". All these area are controlled by the yakuza so please be careful when you visit them. Most are not gaijin friendly and may charge exhorbitant prices for gaijin. Good luck.

hehehe.....:s13::s13::D Seriously does your friend really need to visit prostitutes over there? Porn is legal in Jap anyway. There's so many ways to satisfy his sexual needs over there... there's tons of AV shops over there. Many offered lockable private rooms for him to view his DVD purchase and he can DIY till he song inside...:s13::s13:

And I believe some Tokyo sch girls are willing to give theirs to you if you can sweet talk them. Of cos la, your Japs language must be damn good ... using English won't work at all obviously.

darkmatt

hehehe.....:s13::s13::D Seriously does your friend really need to visit prostitutes over there? Porn is legal in Jap anyway. There's so many ways to satisfy his sexual needs over there... there's tons of AV shops over there. Many offered lockable private rooms for him to view his DVD purchase and he can DIY till he song inside...:s13::s13:

And I believe some Tokyo sch girls are willing to give theirs to you if you can sweet talk them. Of cos la, your Japs language must be damn good ... using English won't work at all obviously.

lol. i think his friend wants to feel a japanese p***y. lol

castafarian

LOL, i heard their AV is mosaic one right? LOL

cpuer

Can i ask for washington shinjuku and e hotel,which is better ? As i c washington provide limousine bus but review said very far from station,e hotel nearer to metro line but no bus service to airport

Must take limousine only?

eliteFX

Anyone have experience with tateyama kurobe alpine route? I'll be going there from Tokyo. Intend to climb up Mt tateyama for the view.

My plan is to take the midnight bus from Shinjuku to toyama (drop off the luggage and let them deliver to shinano omachi), finish the route at the east end then check in to a hotel at matsumoto, or midnight bus to nakano then transfer to matsumoto, spend one day touring the castle and nearby attractions and go alpine route the next day. Maybe stick to one place and go to the route by round trip? Any suggestions? Shomyo falls looks good too but it's long trip from tateyama station.

SquallLH

kabuki cho in shinjuku

Fastest way to get conned in Japan is to go look for fun in Kabuki cho while not speaking japanese I guess :D the only shop that will accept you are probably the Nigerian tout ones and you know how that normally ends up :s8: 99% of the time is probably PRC with conversational/fluent japanese ability...

cheefarn

lol. i think his friend wants to feel a japanese p***y. lol

Ahhhh... hahaha:s13::D Well most Japs online AV stores do sell meow meow sex toys... but ok la...no matter how 'authentic' they're, they'll never be the real thing:s13:

Ever tried banging a robot? that's the kind of feeling you'll get lor...:s13:

cheefarn

LOL, i heard their AV is mosaic one right? LOL

It's their local laws... their genitals can't be shown on screen. But hor, many AV companies already bent the laws to the max for as long as I can rem liao.

Nowadays, they can do a near precise mosaic along the contour of the ermm... meow meow:s13: And some actually can narrow down to mosaic the ermm... main hole only ... so its as good as none.

And many are reducing the mosaic patterns so much that you literally see everything liao.

Aiyo why are we discussing these on this forum? haha because we're all guys and we enjoy the finer things in life:s13::s13:

evilerniex

Anyone have experience with tateyama kurobe alpine route? I'll be going there from Tokyo. Intend to climb up Mt tateyama for the view.

My plan is to take the midnight bus from Shinjuku to toyama (drop off the luggage and let them deliver to shinano omachi), finish the route at the east end then check in to a hotel at matsumoto, or midnight bus to nakano then transfer to matsumoto, spend one day touring the castle and nearby attractions and go alpine route the next day. Maybe stick to one place and go to the route by round trip? Any suggestions? Shomyo falls looks good too but it's long trip from tateyama station.

it is going to be quite rush to do a day trip to alpine route from matsumoto and back to matsumoto, due to the distance and limited transport. it is still possible though... u can check with snap99, he mentioned something like tt in his trip report.

i think it is easier to do toyama to matsumoto or the reverse, using the luggage forwarding service at shinano omachi or toyama.

matsumoto castle is a must-see. one of the best castle in japan. and if u have another day, u can make a day trip to kamikochi from matsumoto.

shomyo falls and hannoki falls beside it, is the highest waterfall in japan. shld be worth a visit. but need to trek about an hour to get there. i wanted to visit it previously, but wasnt able to due to heavy rain, ruining my entire alpine route trip :(

sendohadr

hi all, any great recommendation for accommodation in Shinjuku near the JR train line for couple in July?

Budget max $110. Please advise.

Thanks all

eliteFX

it is going to be quite rush to do a day trip to alpine route from matsumoto and back to matsumoto, due to the distance and limited transport. it is still possible though... u can check with snap99, he mentioned something like tt in his trip report.

i think it is easier to do toyama to matsumoto or the reverse, using the luggage forwarding service at shinano omachi or toyama.

matsumoto castle is a must-see. one of the best castle in japan. and if u have another day, u can make a day trip to kamikochi from matsumoto.

shomyo falls and hannoki falls beside it, is the highest waterfall in japan. shld be worth a visit. but need to trek about an hour to get there. i wanted to visit it previously, but wasnt able to due to heavy rain, ruining my entire alpine route trip :(

yeah i agree its too time consuming to do a round trip on the alpine route. most likely i will do a one way trip from end to end so i can see more things rather than doing a round trip. if i want to climb mt murodo/tateyama + go to shomyo falls how should i plan? im afraid there's not enough time. my 2 options is:
-midnight bus to toyama from, deposit luggage, go to the falls first, back to tateyama, continue on the alpine route, check in at a hotel in matsumoto, next day go to castle and kamikochi?
-midnight bus to nagano, check in hotel at matsumoto, tour castle and kamikochi, next day then go shinano omachi for alpine route, end at tateyama, go for falls, train back to matsumoto (i think this will be costly and time consuming)

any advice? would like to cater enough time for one of the mt hikes, snow corridor walk and visit the falls. thanks :D

evilerniex

yeah i agree its too time consuming to do a round trip on the alpine route. most likely i will do a one way trip from end to end so i can see more things rather than doing a round trip. if i want to climb mt murodo/tateyama + go to shomyo falls how should i plan? im afraid there's not enough time. my 2 options is:
-midnight bus to toyama from, deposit luggage, go to the falls first, back to tateyama, continue on the alpine route, check in at a hotel in matsumoto, next day go to castle and kamikochi?
-midnight bus to nagano, check in hotel at matsumoto, tour castle and kamikochi, next day then go shinano omachi for alpine route, end at tateyama, go for falls, train back to matsumoto (i think this will be costly and time consuming)

any advice? would like to cater enough time for one of the mt hikes, snow corridor walk and visit the falls. thanks :D

that time i stayed a night up at murodo so that i have enuf time for hiking to summit and to waterfall. i dunno whether there is enuf time to do waterfall and alpine route all in a day.

also, if u plan to do hiking in kamikochi, it will be better to cater a whole day. coz travel time from matsumoto to kamikochi is about an hour by bus. and the bus terminal at kamikochi is quite crowded, so u may not be able to get the bus timing u want.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.