Wireless IP Camera thread

wtfh4x

Master Member
Reaction score

Fuzzywuz

Reaction score
Hi guys i working on an school project and would have to mount a IP Camera on it, so that i would be able to see what the camera have seen on my PC live.

Can anyone recommend a cheap camera where i would still be able to see in dark areas? The project i will be working on will be a Search and Rescue robot. Thus the robot will definitely be going into dark areas.

Second question, will the wireless be difficult to set up? Especially since i have no experience in this area.

Thanks!

Hakkaa, may I know what you are trying to rescue? Any chance of explosion caused by gas or fuel leakages? If not you can PM me.

johnboatcat

Reaction score
MARIX Sales Team that is very nice of you to help and sponsor his cameras for his project. Thumbs up! Also, thank you for the clarification. Vstar is really hurting themselves with this type of confusion and their support. When you look at their BBS posts that do not have an answer it is the majority. Also a large number of deleted posts. I agree with G- that it is smart for your local customers to purchase from you because of the support. Customers need to realize that all technology is not the same and home monitoring cameras are not easy like a television. Most people will need some after the sale support and you do not get much from the manufacturer. Customers you will have to depend on your seller.

johnboatcat

Reaction score
G- Are you saying yes you could add a camera, or no you could not? Thanks! Also what operating system and version of IE Browser do you use?

johnboatcat

Reaction score
When I ask a question on Vstar BBS that they don't seem to like because there is probably no positive answer this is what I get:

"Sorry﹐Specified topic does not exist or has been removed or are being audits"

3 out of my 4 questions get this and the 4th is unanswered.