Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joevyis^^

Reaction score
To Terumo

So Starmex is the most value for money ? In your opinion is extended warranty needed for aircon. ? One year is abt slightly less than 60 dollars for 5 years is it worth getting ?.

Thanks

Should check T&C first.

mrairc

Reaction score
Hi its my first time installing aircon. I am going to install a Sys 3 inverter in my house. Went to gain city ask for quotation already. The salesman told me the pricing for all 4 brands that I am looking at. LG - $3008 Mit Starmex - $3288 Mit Heavy Industries - $3198 and Toshiba - $3478. With extended warranty and upgrade to Armaflex 1/2 inch including metal brackets. Can someone advise me which model is the best value for money ?

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Do not go for LG :( .....if u got a good Budget go for Toshiba or Daikin , or Mit Starmex :)

terumo

Reaction score
To spidie,

Extended warranty, pls look at the T & Cs first.
Cause u may need to engage them for regular service in order for the warranty to be valid.

Just go for the fuss free stsndard 1 year parts & 5 years compressor warranty offered by the agent will do. (IMO)

daveteoh

Reaction score
request for aircon quote

Hi,

I'll be collecting my house key in 1-2 months time. looking for a system 4 Aircon unit and shortlisted Daikin brand. any aircon dealer here, can quote me for the following:-

Daikin System 4 (34k)
4MKS80ESG / 2 X FTKS25 / FTKS35 / FTKS50
- includes 1/2" armaflex, G23 copper, 16mm water pipe, metal bracket, keystone/tai sin cabling, HDB installation.

I need to know what is the Warranty covered and any free servicing after installation?

Can PM me or send to my email - dave.teoh@yahoo.com . please indicate your company name too.

Thanks.

Last edited:

noelnoel

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, can you share with me your contact for a reliable private supplier for AC? Thanks!

aceone10