[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

Isabella_

i saw @Eien_kisu banana bread recipe the other day and i try to make some!
i made into a cupcake instead, tweaked some of the ingredients. searched the whole of ntuc tampines but i couldnt find coconut flour or almond flour :( had to settle for my flaxseed meal.
used more banana to cover the seedy taste and threw in chocolate too.
here's my recipe if anyone's keen. its really moist after it had cooled down.

baking time around 30 mins, makes around 12 cupcakes.
1 cup flaxseed meal
2 large ripe bananas
200g 70% dark chocolate
1/4 cup stevia (i think can be lesser or replace with honey)
1 teaspoon vanilla powder
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 eggs
1/4 cup milk
c1e7a6e2b1d611e3897f0ed1040e6426_6.jpg

tomb

can try phoon huat for coconut and almond flour.

bananas quite high in carbs.

Eien_kisu

i made into a cupcake instead, tweaked some of the ingredients. searched the whole of ntuc tampines but i couldnt find coconut flour or almond flour :( had to settle for my flaxseed meal.

1 cup flaxseed meal
2 large ripe bananas
200g 70% dark chocolate
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 eggs
1/4 cup milk
:eek: zombie hello kitty

i used this recipe: http://slimpalate.com/banana-bread-paleo-grain-free-gluten-free/

Singapore like no coconut flour sia... then i googled and found this: http://paleorina.com/2013/06/15/where-to-get-paleo-baking-ingredients/

ntuc got ground almonds ma.. small packet one.

Just get from iherb and keep in cupboard bah.. cheaper.

Isabella_

:eek: zombie hello kitty

i used this recipe: Banana Bread (Paleo, Grain Free, Gluten Free) | Slim Palate

Singapore like no coconut flour sia... then i googled and found this: Where to get paleo baking ingredients | Health, fitness and vanity

ntuc got ground almonds ma.. small packet one.

Just get from iherb and keep in cupboard bah.. cheaper.

I didn't see the ground almond :( I rmb seeing coconut flour at cold storage I think. under the organic section. but was disappointed ntuc doesn't have. they do have tapioca flour.. gluten free flour. but i read the ingredients list it's just rice flour ...
yea just gonna order my flour from iHerb
the flaxseed meal really make everything look gross haha

Eien_kisu

Coconut bread/cake!

de35d902b26911e3867512fd8e835be7_8.jpg

I used this recipe: A Love Affair With Eyeliner: Paleo Coconut Flour Bread Recipe
*I used dessicated coconut instead of coconut flour
*Since I used dessicated coconut, i used only 2 tablespoons of coconut oil instead of 1/4 cup.
*I used 5 eggs instead of 6

surprisely despite containing ACV.. it doesn't taste sour at all. But taste a bit weird.. should add a bit of sweetener to balance the taste of ACV and salt and the eggy-ness.

Swordsman

1 cup flaxseed meal
2 large ripe bananas
200g 70% dark chocolate
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 eggs
1/4 cup milk

sorry, that looks like... you know. :D:D:D

twinings

de35d902b26911e3867512fd8e835be7_8.jpg

I used this recipe: A Love Affair With Eyeliner: Paleo Coconut Flour Bread Recipe
*I used dessicated coconut instead of coconut flour
*I used 5 eggs instead of 6

surprisely despite containing ACV.. it doesn't taste sour at all. But taste a bit weird.. should add a bit of sweetener to balance the taste of ACV and salt and the eggy-ness.

ACV is to prevent the bread from tasting bitter from baking soda la.

whenever you add baking soda, you must add something acidic - lemon and lime works too.

twinings

any simple tried and tested almond flour bread/cake recipe?

just grab any recipe and just do it.

a lot of trials and errors.

used to bake, but nowadays don't see a need as i dont eat them anymore.

lard still the best. :s13:

Eien_kisu

ACV is to prevent the bread from tasting bitter from baking soda la.

whenever you add baking soda, you must add something acidic - lemon and lime works too.
but the recipe used baking powder leh, which already contains an acid. so apple cider is just for taste?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.