XbMe6QT.jpg

Eien_kisu

Just curious.

Why is bacon better than ham?

Is saturated fat ok?

Ham and bacon contains high amt of sodium, nitrate?

if you're referring to factory processed "ham". the factory used like a percentage of meat chunks/mince and the rest will be starch as a binder, then cured with salt and nitrite/nitrate salts, sugar, preservatives e.g. spam.

whole leg ham is the whole leg or pig cured with sugar, table salt and nitrate/nitrite salts, with or without preservatives.

"streaky bacon" is cured pork belly. aka fresh pork belly cured with sugar, table salt and nitrate/nitrite salts, with or without preservatives.

sources:
Prosciutto - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Ham - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spam_(food)
Bacon - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jay Bee

1st time in this thread, i always though LCHF, F = fibre lolx

btw, dun eat sugar not sad meh???

Somatic3

Mai la. ppl arrange for Barossa liao :s22:

unless u all go jiak on sunday wed become KBBQ, but feel paiseh he organize for the guys here :s22:

Eien_kisu

1st time in this thread, i always though LCHF, F = fibre lolx

btw, dun eat sugar not sad meh???

dun eat sugar not sad meh???

when you see people around you falling sick and get terminal or chronic diseases but you're still healthy and active....

you will sad meh??? sad for them. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.