NUS ppl lip lai - Part 5

mgx-alander

sexplain the story again leh mgx

no time to sexplain now.. deadline and sexam after sexam then go lip lai chat talk

what is CBOT?
Criminal breach of trust

Whoever, being in any manner entrusted with property, or with any dominion over property, dishonestly misappropriates or converts to his own use that property, or dishonestly uses or disposes of that property in violation of any direction of law prescribing the mode in which such trust is to be discharged, or of any legal contract, express or implied, which he has made touching the discharge of such trust, or wilfully suffers any other person to do so, commits “criminal breach of trust”.

Example:
A is a warehouse-keeper. Z, going on a journey, entrusts his furniture to A, under a contract that it shall be returned on payment of a stipulated sum for warehouse room. A dishonestly take the goods for his own use. A has committed breach of trust.

Moi Example:
Alander entrusts his earphones to XDD under a contract that it shall be returned after a rewiring of his earphones is completed, XDD dishonestly take the earphones for his own use, and ignore all attempts by Alander for the returned of his earphones. XDD has committed breach of trust.

Source: http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/sear...%22%20MajorSubject%3A%22cheating%22#pr405-he-.

wa didnt know singapore poodle will act on this kind of online buy/sell huan

if you got evidence to point that the person has committed an offense even if its online, they will have to act, doesnt mean u can online talk cock say will repair for a fee give u the earphones and run road, u are NOT committing an offense

Xapheron

Guo Xiang

LOL 600 dollar internship, don't do lor

it is a bit low but...

in the first place, directly comparing the pay in 2 very different functions/industries is fallacious to begin with and he took the highest intern pay in finance (ib/trading at bb) to compare...want compare also use local bank management intern pay la

even in conventional jobs, an intern is a cost center...much more so in a specialised technical role as that one cited

and there is always the option of not taking lol

Alpaca

if apply internsheep at talent connect ar , after chiu submit u go beo yr application history> can only view but bo withdraw button le .... like that means what ar ? :s22::s22: i submit to wrong company sia :(

Giroman

if apply internsheep at talent connect ar , after chiu submit u go beo yr application history> can only view but bo withdraw button le .... like that means what ar ? :s22::s22: i submit to wrong company sia :(

Could be under processing? :o :s11:

Xapheron

at most if they call you up, turn down nia, nothing wrong one...turning down offers/interviews is okay, reneging is the problematic one

Meireles

u ish appry which one?

Alpaca

u ish appry which one?

the pvnc one ... click wrong forget close tab then go apply :s22::s22:
600/month ... at least better than my ns allowance but i rather do temp and earn more money :o
at most if they call you up, turn down nia, nothing wrong one...turning down offers/interviews is okay, reneging is the problematic one
think they also dun bother to call moi :s22::(
Could be under processing? :o :s11:
u click apply submit away cannot withdraw liao wor

Giroman

the pvnc one ... click wrong forget close tab then go apply :s22::s22:
600/month ... at least better than my ns allowance but i rather do temp and earn more money :o

think they also dun bother to call moi :s22::(

u click apply submit away cannot withdraw liao wor

I just login my talentconnect. :o
I can withdraw for all of my applications even though the application are closed. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.