Question abt ICA Specialist

WakaaWakaa

panel interview got how many interviewers?

4 (3+1)

1 ICA Officer who will not speak. Just typing on laptop. The other 3 consists of HR and director level. They're the ones who will conduct the interview.

But this is for SO interview. Can't say for Specialist.

kenpachi82

has been more than 2 months since I applied for SO. Still no news, not even document submission.
Think my age is working against me. All the best to the younger ones out there!

i_deal

As i know apart from chop passport, ica specialists main jobscope is to check for all the vehicles in the checkpoint.

Capetron

has been more than 2 months since I applied for SO. Still no news, not even document submission.

me too i applied on jun but since then no news..... think kana reject liao

duhduhduh

Whats the higher rank a SO can promote to in ICA?

Considering there is plenty of SOs in ICA now

quotient

just thinking

me too i applied on jun but since then no news..... think kana reject liao

why would you want to sit behind the counter for X number of years?
instead you can consider CNB or CPIB.
SSB not recommended.
unless you had a very difficult childhood or power hungry.

As i know apart from chop passport, ica specialists main jobscope is to check for all the vehicles in the checkpoint.

yes. work 12 hours just to breathe in the smoke?
whats the point? now nobody will say anything.
all it takes is
(1) someone to contract lung cancer
or smoke inhalation related sickness.
(2) another person to tell this person to seek legal advice
and see if can claim compensation.

then everyone will be suing alredi lor.

Stars0712

For those who have yet to receive any confirmation or replies from ICA, most likely you are rejected or will be entering the next batch.

The coming batch of senior officers will be starting on 29 July.

I am not sure for specialist.

schubaltz

yes. work 12 hours just to breathe in the smoke?
whats the point? now nobody will say anything.
all it takes is
(1) someone to contract lung cancer
or smoke inhalation related sickness.
(2) another person to tell this person to seek legal advice
and see if can claim compensation.

then everyone will be suing alredi lor.

working hours is 12hrs? Really?

quotient

could be?

working hours is 12hrs? Really?

from what i know its 12 hours.
if your colleagues take MC and you're on off on that day.......
please be prepared to be recall back to work.

if you kanna sit in booth or immigration complex then you heng.
its air con and you just sit down chop passport.
but if you kanna those have to check vehicles then you sway.
breath in so much smoke just to tell people you civil servant?

i know got few of them posted to those piers.
all they do is do random check on foreign sailors who come into SG.
you sit down all the way and just reflect.
and then you ask yourself why you join this job in the first place.

don't follow others blindly.
most of them join certain enforcement agencies cos easy to get in.
and they also need money to pay for wedding.
or buy new HDB. some of these guys oso act hero.

they work but they tell their wife to stay at home.
call them obsessive, possessive or both.
but i call them silly. how can rely on one person salary in SG?
siao lang.

quotient

how?

so bad ar? No manpower to cover? Whole checkpoint de shift so little ppl?

of cos la abuden.
CISCO also got shortage manpower.
most of them rest for 2 hours then continue another 12 hours.
thats why some of them the pay hit $4000 per month.
but work like hell. somemore must carry firearm.

schubaltz. wake up your idea ba.
i donnoe you are who.
or whether your whole life till now has been a waste.
but this is a turning point for you.
don't waste another 5/6 years of your life.

if want to sign on choose CNB, CAD or CPIB.

schubaltz

Interesting. Well, I guess have to wait for someone who is working in ica to shed some light on the job itself.

tiny

Salary negotiation is done on the interview date or through phone after the interview?

quotient

i don tink so ba

Interesting. Well, I guess have to wait for someone who is working in ica to shed some light on the job itself.

which kind soul after he sign on and suffering so good come here and tell you all don be stupid like him to sign on.
you sure or not?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.