[Official] Playstation 4 PS4 club

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nitrile

Honorary Member
Reaction score
I just completed TLOUR + Left Behind DLC. The plot is nothing spectacular, but the emotional delivery and ambience is flawless. Nevertheless, it kept me thinking about the game even after I completed it, which means it has nailed it. Game play is also very solid. I can see why people would feel it is GoTY.

amazing game overall. this was made with just the photo mode in the game.

speedster4005

Reaction score
over time the SSD will die faster than usage on PC
because ps4 don't support TRIM

I beg to disagree. Not in all cases. I have been using an OCZ SSD on PS3 for 3 years - i checked the health after I disposed the PS3 and it still says 100% healthy - compared to my 3-year old WD SSD used on my laptop and BitLocker-enabled - only used as a system drive - no page files co'z using 16GB RAM - it says 65% healthy.

wilflare

Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Reaction score
yea SSD won't die faster on the PS4/PS3
and that's because majority of the operations on the PS4/PS3 are READ operations (and not WRITE operations)

unless you constantly install games, uninstall and reinstall - that's a different story

lordlad0

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
actually, even if die, just get a new one...

since most of us got PS+, the save games will be on cloud anyway....

Lonely_Hippo

Master Member
Reaction score
Anyone got play the last of us ps4 online?

Got people playing or not. Laggy or not.

How long to find a game

aabeesee

Master Member
Reaction score
aabeesee/ if-yousee-kay

please add me on to the first post!

haven't purchased ps plus though... waiting for fifa 15 to come out first :p

Paper_Dragon

Reaction score
I just got my copy of PvZ: Garden Warfare. Very refreshing and fun even though right now there's no one so I can only solo in Garden Ops mode. If there are any PvZ players here, add me as a friend. We can chiong together. :D

PSN: RagnarNL