[Maylyn's Review] ASUS RT-AC87U

sHrike

New record after tweaking the beacon interval to lowest

Latest new record result with laptop connect hardwired to media bridge:

9XT5nITg

Download Speed: 782569 kbps (97821.1 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 476044 kbps (59505.5 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 5 ms
Jitter: 0 ms
Friday, 29 August, 2014 6:10:17 PM

How far apart is your mediabridge and router?

maylyn

My highest so far :D ;)

Ignore the upload .... :s13:

Almost near 1Gbps wired speed :)

Have a good feeling to breach > 900Mbps mark next couple of weeks after COMEX.

ASUS@SG

Finally finish setup my RT-AC87U with beta firmware build 27xx

M1 Fibre 200mbps
Test system: MacBook Air 2013 Build 10.10 Beta
Wireless 5Ghz Auto/149/Auto
AiProtection: Enable
DDNS: Enable
AiCould 2.0: Enable
3722313733.png

Best regard,
JK

danxiaogui86

Finally finish setup my RT-AC87U with beta firmware build 27xx

M1 Fibre 200mbps
Test system: MacBook Air 2013 Build 10.10 Beta
Wireless 5Ghz Auto/149/Auto
AiProtection: Enable
DDNS: Enable
AiCould 2.0: Enable
3722313733.png

Best regard,
JK

Bro, this speed AC68U can achieve too. haha. we want to see AC87U at the 800-900mbps barrier :s12:

ASUS@SG

Bro, this speed AC68U can achieve too. haha. we want to see AC87U at the 800-900mbps barrier :s12:

Hello danxiaogui86,

:( i am not as rich as you!!

I only can afford to pay 200mbps for 41 dollars and today i saw M1 news 300mbps for $39!!!
100mbps more than mine and same price. very heart pain..

Best regard,
JK

danxiaogui86

Hello danxiaogui86,

:( i am not as rich as you!!

I only can afford to pay 200mbps for 41 dollars and today i saw M1 news 300mbps for $39!!!
100mbps more than mine and same price. very heart pain..

Best regard,
JK

Haha! i not talking about the internet speed :p
Internal network speed on wireless.

I havent buy AC87U lor :(
Jin jelly of yours!

Dr_ARCHer

This is based on Merlin's .46 firmware. Nothing optimised. Router is in the hall, about 12 metres away, and my study door is closed.

This is the fastest speed I ever got (excluding wired, of course).

Now if JK can let me have the 27xx firmware. :D

danxiaogui86

This is based on Merlin's .46 firmware. Nothing optimised. Router is in the hall, about 12 metres away, and my study door is closed.

which receiver device u using bro?

SimonLam

This is typical at 12m away. actually after 3-4m signal degrades le..

i also want new 27xx firmware LOL

2678 firmware still got bugs... i turn off AIProtection to observe over weekend - not sure if it hangs the router, or I boost both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz until router hang! Only 1 time hang.. other times stable as rock haha

ASUS@SG

This is typical at 12m away. actually after 3-4m signal degrades le..

i also want new 27xx firmware LOL

2678 firmware still got bugs... i turn off AIProtection to observe over weekend - not sure if it hangs the router, or I boost both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz until router hang! Only 1 time hang.. other times stable as rock haha

Dear SimonLam & Dr_ARCHer,

Sorry :) can't share at the moment. Let's wait for stable build and stable build should be release soon.

Working very close with R&D to improve router.

Best regard,
JK

ASUS@SG

Bro JK, im in your ASUS club leh. Haha!

So many ASUS products in my house.

Using AC68U and PCE-AC68

Dear Danxiaogui86,

Don't need sad with AC68U :)

i am testing beta firmware AC68U - new feature :)

Not going leak! i'm going make you feel bad!

Best regard,
JK

ASUS@SG

PCE-AC68 is 3x3...

wait for new 4x4 PCE card!

Dear SimonLam,

Yes 4T4R PCE coming soon... We are currently trying to design the PCB same length as GTX Titan card.

Trend: longer PCB card >> Winner

Best regard,
JK

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.