HDB Loan Shortfall

OlympicDreamer

Hi all,

I selected a HDB Unit(BTO) with my dad, cost 270K.
Estimated loan only can take up to 170K.
Cash + CPF currently at 33k.

When must we pay the shortfall of 67k?

If it's during key collection, it won't be a problem.
If it's a few months after hdb selection, hg liao..

3G SAINT

Hi all,

I selected a HDB Unit(BTO) with my dad, cost 270K.
Estimated loan only can take up to 170K.
Cash + CPF currently at 33k.

When must we pay the shortfall of 67k?

If it's during key collection, it won't be a problem.
If it's a few months after hdb selection, hg liao..

:)Are your HDB loan is final:)

You need to redo your HLE when collect your key:)This is the final loan you will loan.If still have 3 yrs to collect key and ur salary might increase or have some saving so might able get higher loan;)

You should try talk to HDB officer how to get higher loan;)

Assume you have pay downpayment 10%=$27,000.

You need loan=$270,000-$27000=$243,000.
If your cpf OA got 20k so you need loan $223.000.:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.