[ADVISE]: Part-Time Diploma In Infocomm & Digital Media in NYP

Calvin.Lee

Reaction score
I'm sorry to dig out an old thread, just want to share that NYP is posting the Diploma In Infocomm and Digital Media (Networking & Systems Administration) to me and if everything goes well, I'll be starting from 20 October. :)

Elspeth

Master Member
Reaction score
Good Day,

I am seriously considering going for the Part-Time Diploma In Infocomm & Digital Media (IT Network & System Administration) offered by NanYang Polytechnic.

I am already in my 40s and wanted to have a local diploma so that I can apply for a job that I am interested in school (non-teaching) or hold a better position in most MNCs.

Although I have a bit and pieces of 15+ years of experience in IT industry throughout my career, I cannot get or hold the job I want or desire in the IT industry due to my educational level. Because of that, I have not developed good skills for better jobs. I hope once I completed my diploma, I can changed that and broaden my limited skill sets.

Please help give advises on this course if you are currently taking or completed and share your experience here.

I currently holds a Higher NITEC In Network Security Technology with an average GPA 4 but applying for my ideal and dream full-time diploma (Diploma In Network Systems & Security) is not possible as I have studied in Poly before but withdrawn/not completed (family and financial reasons) many years ago and recently as vacancies for this course are extremely limited and I will be at the bottom-end of the list when comes to the selection process for Poly regardless of my GPA score.

So if I will to try to apply for a full-time diploma that matches closely with the Ngee Ann Poly Diploma In Network Systems & Security with less strict and more vacancies available course will be NanYang Poly Diploma In Engineering Informatics which I will try to apply when their DAE opens today.