Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

Toons

ani1 gt korean buffet 2 recommend?

Personal fav is 食客 Ssikkek or SSK @ Oriental Plaza, Chinatown. But i have not gone there for quite some time liao, so dunno if std stilll there or not.

I heard ju shin jung also good, although i never try b4. But i have this impression tat they dun have much in terms of variety.

shalome

Ordering ala carte for vegetarian would be even tougher than "normal" ala carte ordering - I would be clueless on how to order since every dish is "fake". It's like... ok, just choose 10 random dish for me, thanks. :s13:

Even their lunch buffet is ala carte style. I like the Lotus V buffet... buffet style vegetarian. :D

Yea. thats the one at Queen's Hotel.

Do note that ala carte orders are expensive for Vegetarian.

The lunch buffet is worth it for the money you pay.

I recall they have some dishes that are cooked upon ordering, while some are at the counter where you grab on your own.

hmm, cos in my own opinion, i don't prefer to pay a high price for vegetarian food.. esp if most are vegetables, gluten. vegetables fibre easier make one full too. 8 treasures is reasonably priced and food is ok, esp my friends and members had positive reviews for them. they sell slice fish soup, mutton curry, dong po rou or something.. so usually we just call like zhichar..and share..
but i havent been there for sometime i won't know if the standard drop. they are located at temple street you can check their website.

i dont really fancy much of lotus vegetarian food by the way.

carey

Personal fav is 食客 Ssikkek or SSK @ Oriental Plaza, Chinatown. But i have not gone there for quite some time liao, so dunno if std stilll there or not.

I heard ju shin jung also good, although i never try b4. But i have this impression tat they dun have much in terms of variety.

Histori works for me these days - cheap and good :s13:

Toons

Wagyu BBQ n Sashimi Buffet Lunch @ 10kaichi
Date: Sat 27 Sep
Time: 12pm
Place: Keypoint/Citygate (beach road area)
Price: 54.90+ or abt $60.40 nett

Price does not include drinks n ice cream. Free flow option for drinks n ice cream is chargable at extra 5+.

Click for menu

Yes, confirmed that they will have wagyu rosu.

Participants
1. Toons
2. Dennyz

==============================================

Ala Carte Buffet @ Xiao Jiang Nan :D
Date: Tue 30 Sep
Time: 6.30pm
Place: Marina Sq
Price: $29 nett or $25 if using voucher (voucher expires on tat day itself though)

Click here for menu n voucher

Participants
1. Toons
2. Kahlan
3. Spidie
4. Dennyz

duriand24

Wagyu BBQ n Sashimi Buffet Lunch @ 10kaichi
Date: Sat 27 Sep
Time: 12pm
Place: Keypoint/Citygate (beach road area)
Price: 54.90+ or abt $60.40 nett

Price does not include drinks n ice cream. Free flow option for drinks n ice cream is chargable at extra 5+.

Click for menu

Yes, confirmed that they will have wagyu rosu.

Participants
1. Toons
2. Dennyz
Came across this when searching on review for the buffet, any concern?
http://domokie.blogspot.sg/2014/02/food-review-tenkaichi-wagyu-beef-buffet.html

jmoomoo

Hi all food experts, can recommend a buffet or decent restaurant near cityhall area?

Toons

Came across this when searching on review for the buffet, any concern?
❤ Domokie ❤: Food Review : Tenkaichi [Wagyu Beef Buffet]

Errr, imo, for a unlimited wagyu buffet @ abt $60 nett, there is no way the quality of the wagyu served can compare to wagyu from ala carte orders. I saw tat the weekday wagyu lunch set @ Gyu Kaku already cost abt $46++ liao. The wagyu at 10kaichi might be inferior cut, but its still richer n tastier than the usual beef ... good enough for me :)

This 1 not deals voucher right?

Groupon stopped selling the voucher already. Need to pay their retail price which is abt $60.40. The diff btw the voucher n normal retail price also not big, abt $4 nia.

Toons

mail

Toons

Prefer near cityhall area. A dinner for two pax. No preference for food, Buffet also can. Hope to get a good ambiance.

I only jiak buffet, so non buffet places, need someone else to assist. I will use ambiance as main criteria.

Indulge at Park @ Grand Park City Hall. Meaty buffet, i likie! Part of the restaurant is in the hotel lobby area, so its airy n spacious. Most nights, there is a live singer at the bar next door too. Nice ambiance.

Equinox - the view says it all ... buffet lunch n ala carte dinner
outlet2_sts_equinox-1.jpg

Cafe Swiss @ Swissotel - very small spread n so so food, but i quite like the environment. It just gives me a comfortable feeling ...
41e4b287-22fb-499e-9913-6d5f5f11f1cf.jpg

etoilebiscuit

[IG]https://ec.yimg.com/mail?url=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.zmaildirect.com%2Fimg%2F40TIA3K.FAKiA%2Fimages%2F20140924.jpg&t=1411713310&ymreqid=89a01acb-a8ce-fab6-01dd-510005010000&sig=VNCTtzbD9XuUBnSl.p5ViQ--~B[/IMG]

this one is good? jap leh, wanna try sia.

Toons

this one is good? jap leh, wanna try sia.

No idea. I have never tried these special theme buffets at Carousel b4, only tried their normal lunch n dinner buffets.

Well, Carousel is easily the best halal buffet restaurant in Singapore imo, n it compares favorably against the non halal ones too, so my concern will not be on the quality of the food but rather their prices. Its on a bit on the high side n they offer only small discounts of 10-15% ... if at all. So this will likely by a $91 buffet ... too rich for a poor peasant like me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.