Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

benjiro

Reaction score
hi, does any1 know how many aircon can be installed in a 4 room hdb flat? currently there are 2 aircons (1 compressor) in 1 master bedroom and 1 normal bedroom, my room using window unit but spoil alrdy. sorry total noob here.

xiaoheng

Reaction score
after using the starmax aircon for 3 months it has a bad smell coming out from the aircon any tips on how to get rib of the smell? btw i clean my aircon fillters every 2 weeks and i switch to fan mode for 1hr before shut off to dry the internals... guess i did not enough:(

terumo

Reaction score
To xiaoheng,

Maybe some dirt was accumulated in the roller. Might need a service to clean it away.

maxicoolservices

Suspended
Reaction score
Hello Xiaoheng,

Good job on the self upkeep. Even though the starmex makes self cleaning easy, it does take effort to be doing this constantly :)

Environmental odor/smell/dust can be sucked into your system as the aircon circulates the air inside your room. Therefore odor from the air emitted is more common for those who tend to smoke in the room, do not have the habit of opening the windows to air out the room, have pets that sleep with them etc. Sometimes we do get some odd visitors such as dead roaches or lizards inside too :eek:

Do consider to have your installer come up for servicing since your unit is still under warranty.

Best Regards,

Jason Tham

after using the starmax aircon for 3 months it has a bad smell coming out from the aircon any tips on how to get rib of the smell? btw i clean my aircon fillters every 2 weeks and i switch to fan mode for 1hr before shut off to dry the internals... guess i did not enough:(

xiaoheng

Reaction score