DVB-C users, got free channel to watch~ goto 386Mhz to watch korea drama~ :s22:

31629eu.jpg

fw0dua.jpg

ezowulf

HI,

My place is opposite pandan reservoir, no blockags.
TV is near window.
The STB has been pre set to mediacorp channels,
Would try to do a factory reset then try scanning again to see if its able to pick up indo or malaysian channel

I am in west coast area, you can get indo digital chn by sticking the antenna out of your windows towards the south.

as for the malaysian channels, quoting from DTT rollout on track, with tenders to close mid-Oct, they will only start the rollout next year. The initial migration to digital will be for government-owned and private stations, namely TV1,TV2, TV3, ntv7, 8TV, TV9, TV Al-Hijrah and Bernama TV.

Jeremy1

If Malaysia launch their digital broadcast, is it will be more easier to receive than analogue ?

Because now my Malaysia picture not very clear.

Jeremy1

How to receive sia? My tv only detect MTV LIVE HD which is scrambled.

Moi download from the net in 720P format and plug to my TV to watch.

No need to pay................:D

Later tonight watch esp 21 and 22.................:)

Shutterwhale

Is it possible to connect a DVB T2 set up box to my laptop's Windows Media Center via HDMI-to-HDMI? Or is it only workable with TVs? :s22:

chakuman

DVB-C users, got free channel to watch~ goto 386Mhz to watch korea drama~ :s22:

31629eu.jpg

fw0dua.jpg

I dont find this channel at StarHub STB.

Rmb the news abt MDA or whoever ordering SH to share cable lines with ST? I think this channel is from the mio side, and still testing I think.

EDIT.
I googled around. Turns out this channel is a new channel. Most likely will be on StarHub as they still have exclusivity on Turner.

http://www.multichannel.com/news/networks/turner-launching-ohk-channel-southeast-asia/384541

sunsetbay

today no more liao, back to starhub page~ freq is correct, will update again when there's free ch~

2n87w9k.jpg

Lifetime on 522Mhz, Ch514 is still around though~ :s22:

259wxvk.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

I dun get it, according to this:
rollout_map.jpg

As I live in Bedok, Does this mean even if I get one of those antennas also no use? since only next year then can receive signal?

Kiwi8

rollout_map.jpg

As I live in Bedok, Does this mean even if I get one of those antennas also no use? since only next year then can receive signal?

I think the map indicates the repeating transmitters that MediaCorp is going to set up according to the schedule.

So before that, u might still be able to receive the signals, albeit with some locating of the antenna to find the best location to site the antenna.

XxDrAg0nxX

The antenna in the middle enough to catch DVBT or T2?
fc70cz.jpg

Or need those with electronic booster? which doesnt make sense to me that it would receive a better signal... :p

audiovideo

Whole SG should be able to watch just that east side may need booster if a bit dead spot :D ...

audiovideo

The antenna in the middle enough to catch DVBT or T2?
fc70cz.jpg

Or need those with electronic booster? which doesnt make sense to me that it would receive a better signal... :p

looks like analog antenna?

make sure antenna is for digital broadcast ...
so far booster antenna mostly rectangular shape
look out for wordings like DVB-T2 or T (DVB-T works for me, pasir ris area)

XxDrAg0nxX

looks like analog antenna?

make sure antenna is for digital broadcast ...
so far booster antenna mostly rectangular shape
look out for wordings like DVB-T2 or T (DVB-T works for me, pasir ris area)

Wah ****... lucky never buy... this one is all analog :p

XxDrAg0nxX

SG-DVB-T2-Bands.jpg

They are on the VHF and UHF Frequencies also leh... means that antenna should work also right?...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.