Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

kristangel

Reaction score
Air-conditioning for 5 rm flat - any recommendation please?

Hi Terumo guru,

I'm a newbie here and would like to seek for your opinion for the air-con installation.

I intend to install air-con for my HDB BTO 5rm flat as follow:

1) Master room x 1
2) Normal room x 2
3) Study room x 1
4) Living room x 1

My friend is suggested me to install Mitsushi Inverter System 4 for Master/Normal/Study room. As for Living room will be installed 1 single unit.
The usage in Living room is quite minimal.

In fact, i'm more prefer taking Daikin.

Please advise which brand is recommended for energy saving and suitable for flat.

Thank you.

tit4ns

Reaction score
Dear forumers,

I bought my resale flat 5 years ago and it came with a toshiba aircon which previous owner installed. And recently when I on my masterbed room aircon, it short circuited whole house circuit, but the other 2rooms aircon seems to work fine... few days back I asked a aircon guy to check on my aircon but was told that my 1 compressor that is running my masterbed rm aircon is gone case liao...

That aircon guy stepped outside to my main unit and do some things, and it stopped tripping my whole house elec circuit...

Few days later, the aircon starts tripping again... I called the guy, he told me to get a new aircon cos this compressor if repair minimum 600-800...

I need some advice from forumers here, on which brand and model to go for? I'm looking at a system 3, 1 masterbed rm, 2 common room... and advice on where to get it... I heard that gain city have some reasonable offers and their workmanship not bad...

I thank u guys in adVance. I appreciate greatly. Thanks.. :)

wacko82

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi Terumo guru,

I'm a newbie here and would like to seek for your opinion for the air-con installation.

I intend to install air-con for my HDB BTO 5rm flat as follow:

1) Master room x 1