Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

Rubick

That's ATH-L3000G. Only 50 sets in the world. Whereas the brown coloured L3000 is 500 sets.

So Randius or Gootman Dailou gonna add to your collection? Or already in your collection? Since you two are ATH ambassador. :D

speedknight

11182209_10152850747889067_7598399277035738925_n.jpg

speedknight

Congrats on owning a beautiful can. Pretty sure you will treasure it very much. Now the agony of burning in :D

Didn't know u promoted to mod liao. Mountain tortoise i am. :D
haha quite long liao. HWC and Marketplace though.

Haonan

Hey speedknight, didn't know u were into ATH as well and congrats on acquiring that pair of ESW9 Limited cans! It has also been quite awhile since we last chatted over at the Exotic Phones sub-forum yah? Hope all is well. :D

From what i remember last time since you are quite into Animes, am quite sure the ESW9LTD's will be an absolute terrific companion for Anisongs. Personally already spent quite a few demo sessions with the ESW9LTD spinning some of my fav tracks from various artists such as Akino Arai/Maaya Sakamoto/LiSA who are usually involved in the ACG genre and their vocals definitely shines through very nicely and beautifully on those ESW9LTD no doubt.

Enjoy your new hoot and welcome to the club.
:o

Haonan

So Randius or Gootman Dailou gonna add to your collection? Or already in your collection? Since you two are ATH ambassador. :D

You can manage to find pristine mint sets for Gootman then come and talk. Even if got lobang for mint sets one is also expected to pay a very high premium for the L3000G's since these are even more limited than the normal L3000's since these only comes with only 50 sets availability worldwide as mentioned by Randius. Needless to say one must always be prepared to pay chop carrot-headed prices whenever hunting down for a pair of L3000G or L3000 Connelly's so I have pretty much already given up.
:vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

The L3000 Connelly's don't even turn up on Head-fi's Buy/Sell bazaar that often, not to even mention the extremely limited L3000G. And even when L3000 2nd hand sets does appear on japanese auctions bidders are always expected to pay well over 300k in JPY or approx. 3.3K in SGD or more everytime. If Rubick dailou is interested and up for the challenge I will always support you morally, since your pocket always seems to be deeper than my.
:D

9DhhV6B.jpg

Rubick

You can manage to find pristine mint sets for Gootman then come and talk. Even if got lobang for mint sets one is also expected to pay a very high premium for the L3000G's since these are even more limited than the normal L3000's since these only comes with only 50 sets availability worldwide as mentioned by Randius. Needless to say one must always be prepared to pay chop carrot-headed prices whenever hunting down for a pair of L3000G or L3000 Connelly's so I have pretty much already given up.
:vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

The L3000 Connelly's don't even turn up on Head-fi's Buy/Sell bazaar that often, not to even mention the extremely limited L3000G. And even when L3000 2nd hand sets does appear on japanese auctions bidders are always expected to pay well over 300k in JPY or approx. 3.3K in SGD or more everytime. If Rubick dailou is interested and up for the challenge I will always support you morally, since your pocket always seems to be deeper than my.
:D

9DhhV6B.jpg

you the ATH fanboy leh. I see you up tot you might have then u come potshot me nb

speedknight

Hey speedknight, didn't know u were into ATH as well and congrats on acquiring that pair of ESW9 Limited cans! It has also been quite awhile since we last chatted over at the Exotic Phones sub-forum yah? Hope all is well. :D
Eh keep hopping between brands and ended up with this choice this time round, abit tired of other distro after sales service. Yeah Lol I am still using exotic phone, currently on 304SH. My previous phone SH06E using Wolfson chip, not too sure about this one, might be Wolfson as well,cannot dig out o . But 304SH > Fiio E07K>

From what i remember last time since you are quite into Animes, am quite sure the ESW9LTD's will be an absolute terrific companion for Anisongs. Personally already spent quite a few demo sessions with the ESW9LTD spinning some of my fav tracks from various artists such as Akino Arai/Maaya Sakamoto/LiSA who are usually involved in the ACG genre and their vocals definitely shines through very nicely and beautifully on those ESW9LTD no doubt.

Eh keep hopping between brands and ended up with this choice this time round, abit tired of other distro after sales service. Yeah Lol I am still using exotic phone, currently on 304SH. My previous phone SH06E using Wolfson chip, not too sure about this one, might be Wolfson as well,cannot dig out info anywhere . But 304SH > Fiio E07K> ESW9LTD sounds good enough for me. Yeah I auditioned the headphones using several anisongs like Kalafina's to the beginning. The vocals really shine out and the separation is certainly Alot better then my previous cans.

speedknight

Eh keep hopping between brands and ended up with this choice this time round, abit tired of other distro after sales service. Yeah Lol I am still using exotic phone, currently on 304SH. My previous phone SH06E using Wolfson chip, not too sure about this one, might be Wolfson as well,cannot dig out o . But 304SH > Fiio E07K>

Eh keep hopping between brands and ended up with this choice this time round, abit tired of other distro after sales service. Yeah Lol I am still using exotic phone, currently on 304SH. My previous phone SH06E using Wolfson chip, not too sure about this one, might be Wolfson as well,cannot dig out info anywhere . But 304SH(By pass)>Fiio E07K(USB DAC mode)> ESW9LTD sounds good enough for me. Yeah I auditioned the headphones using several anisongs like Kalafina's to the beginning. The vocals really shine out and the separation is certainly Alot better then my previous cans.

Adenovirus

Give chance leh, bro Haonan.

Anyway, I was already very impressed by IM02, 03 and 04 the first time I heard them at the ATH IM launch a few weeks back.

IM02 is indeed a female vocals specialist, while IM03 has more genre flexibility.
IM03's clarity really astounded me beyond words.

Currently, I honestly dun feel that W4R can match it.
That's y my wife bought the IM03 and told me to sell the W4R.
Anyway, hers means I can kapok sometimes too lah.

This is a very wols comment coming from me, but I've recently lost my W4R due to driver failure after three memorable years with it. I've read your comment earlier before I headed down to Connect IT to try the IM-02 and IM-03 (not my first time tho, I've tried it in Yodobashi but that was 1 year ago). I was impressed by the IM-02, but I was blown away by the IM-03. It was so musical and fun sounding that unconsciously, I was tapping my finger along with the rhythm of the music. No other IEM I've tried made me do that, except the W4R. It was definitely as good as the W4R, and it might be just a bit better as it sounded "fuller" with that rumble that made me eargasm.

Too bad it was out of stock, because I was ready to buy it right there and then.. Really impressive stuff, shows you how audio technology has advanced so much so that a triple driver IEM can match and even surpass a quad driver IEM.

:s12::D

Eidekos

Just got my IM 02 today.

Excited to get my 1st DAP and AMp too =) thinking of X1 plus e11K. Anybody has the same setup? Thanks!

Guan22

This is a very wols comment coming from me, but I've recently lost my W4R due to driver failure after three memorable years with it. I've read your comment earlier before I headed down to Connect IT to try the IM-02 and IM-03 (not my first time tho, I've tried it in Yodobashi but that was 1 year ago). I was impressed by the IM-02, but I was blown away by the IM-03. It was so musical and fun sounding that unconsciously, I was tapping my finger along with the rhythm of the music. No other IEM I've tried made me do that, except the W4R. It was definitely as good as the W4R, and it might be just a bit better as it sounded "fuller" with that rumble that made me eargasm.

Too bad it was out of stock, because I was ready to buy it right there and then.. Really impressive stuff, shows you how audio technology has advanced so much so that a triple driver IEM can match and even surpass a quad driver IEM.

:s12::D

Wah, that post u quoted is sibeh donkey years ago. :eek:

TeamStereo

do any of you know where can i get replacement pad for audio technica axxxX or adxxxX headphones?

You might want to directly check with their service centre:

Audio-Technica
NO.1 Ubi View #01-14 Focus One S(408555)
6749 5686

Do give them a call first. Hope this helps. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.