NTU/NUS/SMU 2015-2016 Intake

Status
Not open for further replies.

Havok_ex

Reaction score
Can any seniors help me pleaseeeee? :sad:

I'm a poly graduate, graduated with a final GPA of 3.68, Diploma with Merit.
Didn't do so well for O levels though.. Only 18 points:sad:..

I chionged hard enough during my poly days to win several academic awards during my 3 years though and also received a poly scholarship for my academic achievements...

I have been rejected by both NUS and NTU while still pending for SMU... I am thinking of appealing to NTU... Can any seniors rate my chances of successfully entering either

1) Linguistics & Multilingual Studies
or
2) Sociology?

Any constructive advice will be greatly appreciated. THANK YOU!!! :)

What were your choices for NTU? Your GPA is way above both LMS or soci so you have a good chance. You might have gotten them if you put them in your initial choices. Are you local or foreign? What were your O level English grades?

IloveMilo

Reaction score
Hi, may i know whats ur diploma and if ure going to ns?
And what are ur choices for nus and ntu?

What were your choices for NTU? Your GPA is way above both LMS or soci so you have a good chance. You might have gotten them if you put them in your initial choices. Are you local or foreign? What were your O level English grades?

I'm a Singaporean gal, born and bred. :)

For NUS, I only applied to FASS.:sad:

For NTU I applied in the following order:

1) Communications studies (Trying my luck here and failed) :s34:
2) Public Policy and Global Affairs
3) Sociology
4) Linguistics & Multilingual Studies
5) History

As you can see, for my NTU choices 2 and beyond, my GPA falls within the IGPs for all of the courses I applied for... I really don't understand why I couldn't get any of these :sad::sad::sad:

My O level English is A1.

Thank you so much for replying Havok_ex and cooknoodles! :)

What would my chances be of appealing to LMS or socio? Any seniors can help? :sad:

Last edited: