Standard Chartered - Only Online Trading in town with no minimum commission

Status
Not open for further replies.

agenda

Master Member
Reaction score
If you dont use a brokerage how else do u buy these financial products? Returns can be both capital gains and dividends. Im interested to know how you started on forex before touching on these less complex products.

Ease of access and the get rich quick promise. I opened an Oanda fairly early before regulations were tightened and I took to demo trading which was even more readily available before going live.

disavowed

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Ease of access and the get rich quick promise. I opened an Oanda fairly early before regulations were tightened and I took to demo trading which was even more readily available before going live.

Just curious how was your forex experience like? I'm pretty new to investing, but I started from the very basics buying STI index first, then now looking at buying stocks since I just turned 21. Still waiting for SCB to open up my trading account at the moment.

Asphodeli

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Just curious how was your forex experience like? I'm pretty new to investing, but I started from the very basics buying STI index first, then now looking at buying stocks since I just turned 21. Still waiting for SCB to open up my trading account at the moment.
Very risky, and easy to lose money. At least with stocks it's more "stable" and not so shady (see the recent EUR/CHF saga). This is with 5 months of forex experience since start of this year and 10 years of stocks investment experience

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

agenda

Master Member
Reaction score

Most retailers lose money. People who say they win, most of the time they are losing. Very few are earning.